You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Turning 40 Make Time Travel Faster?

in #steemit7 years ago

@g-no - Let me make it simple for you... I had the same thoughts at 40 and my Birthday is the end of July when i'm 48 and it seems like only yesterday :-) Time definitely appears to be shorter as you get older. Another thing that I noticed is you tend to do much more as it feels like time is rapidly slipping away. Although apart from being broke and worrying about Pensions / Retirement I am very happy in daily life as I try to make the most of each day.

Sort:  

I guess the good thing is that it concentrates the mind on what's important and what is meaningless fluff ...

When I get really down I think how well off I am to have my health even with the Aches and Pains and there are people out there with Terminal Illness including Baby's and Children and then you get thinking that life can really suck and yours isn't that bad after all. Great post and very thought provoking. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52