Hello Steemit World!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi, I'm Jacky Stoneygate, an independent electronic musician from the East Midlands, UK.  I released my first album, Sleepwalker, in Nov 2016, but have been making music for a lot longer. 

I found out about the Steemit community through getting started on Musicoin. It seemed like a good idea, so I googled around the subject of music and the blockchain to see what else was out there, and here I am! I'm quite excited by the whole music blockchain experiment, as it has potential to help indie artists make a living from what they love doing the most.  

Anyhow, I make music that's inspired by lots of different genres, but usually ends up somewhere in the space between Triphop, Synthpop, Ambient, Industrial and Deep House. You can hear the tracks from Sleepwalker here on Musicoin.

I'm currently working on a second album... this will feature some of the songs and tunes that have come out of my 30 day 'Tune-A-Day-June' composition/song-writing challenge, which I've done for the last 3 years now where I get as far as I can with a new tune. Last year I surprised myself (and probably everyone else) by making it all the way through the 30 days for the first time. All the demo tracks from 2017's Tune-A-Day-June are currently up on my Soundcloud page.    

Bye just now - I'm looking forward to getting stuck in on Steemit :-)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Thank you - useful info :-)

welcome here wish you have a good time

Thank you :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46