New Steemit Curation Bot Or A Glitch?

in #steemit7 years ago

steemitcurationbot.jpg

Today as I was checking up on one of my very first followers, I came across a curious find. I found that this fellow Steemian (@coffeedrinker51) whom I haven't seen online, and whom I tried (unsuccessfully) to contact, is receiving Curation vests rewards nonstop. Every few minutes he is getting rewards. Perhaps there is a new bot? Is it a hack? Or maybe just a regular ole glitch?

rewards.png

I, like many on here I'm trying to rise up in my reputation and ability to help those in our Steemit community,and have been doing so as best I can. I've been as deligent as I can, although I've been bedridden on and off for almost three weeks now due to a herniated disk,and bad hip. It seems to be affecting my hernia and high blood pressure,but I'm doing what I can. So to that end I'd like to know if this is a valid occurance that I may not know of. To that extent I'd like to ask my fav peeps on here: @blueorgy @aggroed, @netuoso and others that are too numourous to mention, do you have any insight regarding this?

Any information you can provide will be greatly appreciated. I hope this post find all of my fellow Steemians in happy and well. Thank you!

mysteemitbanner.jpg

Sort:  

Why don't you ask Steemit support?

Upvoted

Thanks, I'm going to wait until I speak to my buddy @good-karma. It seems to only be happening from the eSteem app. Seems normal on here now.

good info

He votes every few minutes, therefor 7 days later he gets curation rewards every few minutes.

Thanks for the response. So why is it only registering on the eSteem app? Go figure.

Also, understand his comments the last comment he made was 23 days ago! How are comments being credited nonstop? Something is off.

There not his comments , just his upvotes. Curation...

Got it. Thanks. I didn't figure that, since I never upvote without leaving a comment. The way I figure it is, if it isn't good enough to leave a comment, it's not good enough for an upvote. Each person is a world. Good looking out!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Stonesteem from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 4.17 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @stonesteem.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65