Craig Grant Leaves Steem (Or Was he Pushed Out?)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

It’s a big deal when one of Steem’s best known Steemians is done. After over a year on Steem, it seems that a beef between @Craig-grant and @fulltimegeek has put an end to the journey for Mr. Grant. I’m a little surprised that no one (to my knowledge) has written about this occurrence.

It seems that Mr. Grant and his significant other have been the focal point of some controversy for which another whale has taken them to task. It went as far as Mr. Grant being downvoted to the point where he made a video titled "Steem Kicked Me To The Curb" on Youtube in which he stated:

The Steemit Community is too small for me to do what I do.

Further adding:

Me I’m always looking up to the point I don’t see nobody but me.

Some have been taking sides on who is in the right. I will not go into all the sordid details, for I’m sure my fellow Steemians can look on Google or Steemit to see what is going on. It is however a reminder that we all have our own paths and our own past. It is to be taken as a cautionary tale for anyone online, to think before they do a certain thing in life, whether it be on Steemit or everyday life.

There are some that are scared to post something (maybe the reason no one has addressed this) in feat that there will be retribution. Does this mean that one has to live in fear of posting something or hold their tongue because of a downvote? I don’t think so. I see this as a lesson to all parties about real life actions. I’ve seen a lot of people taking sides. I hope this is just one to grow on. This is one platform, a very good one in my opinion. Still, one has to remember that there will always be bigger fish in the pond, or the ocean. So will Craig Grant go on to swim elsewhere or will this all be squashed?


If I don’t like someone, I just don’t follow them. Unless I’m disrespected (as in real life) I tend to treat anyone with civility, even if I don’t like them. It makes life easier. Unfortunately, this platform is still in beta and there is still a lot to undergo as far as protocols and guidelines. It’s going to be interesting to see the evolution of Steem. Upvoting, self Voting and overall rules on what we, as Steemians should do. Or not do. In the end, it’ll be up to us as individuals to be as real as we can while still being able to live amongst the rest of the community. Let's hope there is some way this can be resolved.

What do you think will come of this?


Sort:  

It's pretty surprising when a whale leaves Steemit. I'm not sure what their dispute is about though..

I don't want to get into the details, as I wrote in my post, but it seems to be twofold, one over self upvoting, and over past dealings. You can follow the trail.

Like all things, I think that this will resolve itself the way the Universe has intended. The Law of Attraction is always in effect, and this case is no exception. FEAR rules most, so I commend you in your honest views on this.((Voted and Resteemed)))

Thanks for replying in such a tactful manner. You are 100% right. The universe has a way of sorting things out. We can only wait and see how this unfolds and what benefits, if any,it will bring about for Steemit.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Stonesteem from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70