You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why you should be obsessed with Steemit and make your whole life about it! This is why Steem is under valued and should be $10 right now, $100-$1000 by next year. Use bitcoin to lure people in and then get them hooked onto Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I have a feeling that if Bitcoin makes the rounds to a much higher level, people that make $10, $20 on Steemit could be in for a big increase down the road.

If you look into my wallet history, some of my earliest joys on Steemit was sending people 5, 10, 20 STEEM on a whim to get them started, usually new users. Guess that's a decent tip nowadays, back then it was $0.10 a STEEM!

And you know what? I have no regrets, because what good is hoarding the currency to yourself? A long-term view is to get it circulating and distributing it to create more value for everyone.

Sort:  

I agree with your long term view. This is why I started having giveaways/contests so I can gain followers at the same time. So far I have done two contests and as a result of those, I have gotten close to 200 followers. I've made it fun for myself while giving back to the community.

yes now u get $1.21 for this comment good job!
andyeah dude i used to send steem back and forth between be and some user i forget who its in there and yeah i remember because i joined steemit in march steem was 10 cents so i was around duringthat time yes it was crazy how much the price can rise sand that people dont think it will do it again,

duuuude fuckin ARK is delegated proof of service and ledger nano S now supports it so soon i think steem will be supported by hardware wallets!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62084.99
ETH 2415.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62