You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 104 weeks to cashout my hard earned Steem Dollar... I want it all and I want it now!

in #steemit8 years ago

Hi - I'm so new here that my skin is still wet :-). Here's how I see it. If we put our funds into the PS, and let it build to a point where a weekly w/d will cover our living expenses (NOT an overnight job from what I have seen so far) we would most likely be WAY better off than any bank or mutual fund.
I watched a video stating that Steem has an increase element to it. Said that Steem Dollars would accrue about 10% a year and the other 90% of the doubling of the amount of steem created would be distributed among the members who have S/P in their wallets. He gave the impression that the s/p built at 90% per year. so 100K this year = 190K next year. At the present exchange rate, we will find that there is a percentage of S/P we can take every week and still have the balance grow so it will always be there.

After all, this is exactly what we do when we invest in a mutual fund. Build up a supply until there is enough to live on - JUST from interest.
Great reason to add as much as you can early to the SP account.

Sort:  

We both are just born babies! (not that masculine expression but you get what I mean... I hope!)

I see many people talking about the interest rate and "the present exchange rate", which is pretty damn wild crazy unstable as h...! (taking a breath...)

The exchange rate is something we can't control much, yet we can influence it if we just do the most important thing ever for STEEM and steemit:

Use your Steem Dollars!

If nobody uses a coin, then inflation will kill it! sooner or later. I don't see many people creating new ways to spend SD apart from the obvious advice: Just hold and ask the divinity for the right time to power down... huh! I think we can do better.

-- develCuy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67614.76
ETH 2610.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73