You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Steemit Do The Most to Support Gender Equality?

in #steemit7 years ago

Great topic choice, interesting read.

A nice balance for the posts I keep coming across that are borderline shaming the lady dolphins and whales on here by implying that we women have it easier because all we really have to do is show pictures of our boobs and we'll automatically be successful (gag relfex)

I super appreciate a forum where if a lady (or gentleman) decides to share themself in whatever way they desire, as long as no one is harmed, there is a space for the content.

Censorship sucks, and it is odd and awkward mosts places in the world that I can't be topless when I want to be, for my own comfort, because someone else finds the presence of my nipples vulgar and I am forced to pandor to them and the prudence society mandates. As if we don't all come stock with nipples. As if the existence of my nipples would surprise anyone.

Sort:  

@stirling thank you for sharing your thoughts here after reading because it is awkward for me as a man to even talk about these things for feeling like I do not really understand because I am not a woman! With your response, I feel the goal was achieved of the post!

Oh good! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80