Questions about Steemit monetary system part 1

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

1. Are downvotes deflationary? If at some point everyone would have stopped upvoting and only downvoted, would the amount of STEEM decrease over time?

2. Is there a time limit on redeeming author rewards? What about curation rewards?  Does it matter when someone redeeemed his SBD?

3. How do I check how much steem power I have?

Answer I found out myself: It can be seen in the wallet.

4. What are the connections between reputation and steem power? 

Is reputation affected only by upvotes and downvotes?

5. What are all of these things: 

 Reward vesting balance,  Reward vesting steem, Vesting shares, Delegated vesting shares, Received vesting shares, Vesting withdraw rate ? 

6. Does an unvote matter 8 days after a vote? What about 31 days?  

7. If I voted when I had 100% and then voted again when I had 98.05%, did my second vote have less effect than my first vote because it had less voting power behind it?

8. Can I use 100% of my voting power in 1 vote?

9. Are individual curation rewards being calculated based only on votes following its upvote, or on the entirety of the author rewards? 

Sort:  

In Steemit one can not edit nor delete own posts after a week has passed, nor receive author nor curation rewards on them, so I add a new question as a reply here, and may post a part 2 if enough new questions will accumulate like this new one:
What part of an upvote becomes SBD, and what part becomes SP?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52