Photo Journey - My first week on Steemit :D

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

#STEEMIT

A Week of Photography!

I like to explore and travel often and take photos when I see a moment or something that catches my eye. I hope you enjoy these photos! Nature art photography. My photos aren't necessarily about realism and take an artistic approach.
So far I am really enjoying sharing my photos and viewing all the other great work from the community. I really like the #photofeed and #photocircle community here. I can't wait to learn more about this place it has been a blast so far!

First photo I shared to steemit

Looking up a mossy tree-01.jpeg
"Look at the bark of a redwood, and you see moss. If you peer beneath the bits and pieces of the moss, you'll see toads, small insects, a whole host of life that prospers in that miniature environment. A lumberman will look at a forest and see so many board feet of lumber. I see a living city."
~Sylvia Earle

Mountain Biking Trail Bridge-01-01.jpeg
"It is good to realize that if love and peace can prevail on earth, and if we can teach our children to honor nature's gifts, the joys and beauties of the outdoors will be here forever."
~Jimmy Carter

Forest floor-02.jpeg
This was taken on Vancouver Island in BC Canada. I really liked the lighting and the mood that day...
"Earth and sky, woods and fields, lakes and rivers, the mountain and the sea, are excellent schoolmasters, and teach some of us more than we can ever learn from books."
~John Lubbock

Mossy Grove.jpg

More old growth forest

"I'll tell you what hermits realize. If you go off into a far, far forest and get very quiet, you'll come to understand that you're connected with everything."
~Alan Watts

Ride The Bridge Through The Grove.jpg

"I ask people why they have deer heads on their walls. They always say because it's such a beautiful animal. There you go. I think my mother is attractive, but I have photographs of her."
~Ellen DeGeneres

first deer sighting.jpg
I seen my frst deer and had to get a shot as fast as I could. I was so happy and so lucky that I saw two deer together :D These deer quickly took off from grazing and ran down the hill behind them after taking this photo.

down river sunset.jpeg
These sunsets were taken along a river in Vancouver British Columbia Canada after a day of fishing.

river sunset.jpeg
"Get outside. Watch the sunrise. Watch the sunset. How does that make you feel? Does it make you feel big or tiny? Because there's something good about feeling both."
~Amy Grant

morning on the road.jpeg
"Three things cannot be long hidden: the sun, the moon, and the truth."
~Buddha

zoo lion relaxing.jpg
This lion was and is so beautiful :) These photos were taken while visiting a zoo in British Columbia Canada.

vancouver zoo lion bw.jpeg

zoo lions cleaning.jpg
"A nation that destroys it's soils destroys itself. Forests are the lungs of our land, purifying the air and giving fresh strength to our people."
~Franklin D. Roosevelt

calm river sunrise-01.jpeg
"Work hard, stay positive, and get up early. It's the best part of the day."
~George Allen, Sr.

MY FIRST WEEK ON STEEMIT HAS BEEN A BLAST.

Thank you to everyone who has helped and supported me so far :D
If you enjoy nature and photography/art please give this post a like and follow me for more. I would greatly appreciate it!
5a425a6715e9f91a5c4c3d74-01.jpeg

vote.jpgcomment.jpgresteem.jpgfollow.jpg

Sort:  

Really nice photos. You earned an upvote, resteem and a new follower!

Thank you so much @boodles17! I really appreciate the support :) I followed you too.
Have a great day!

U deserve more than a shootout or a wow...
Hope I learn a thing or two from you.

Thank you very much @vixmemon! I appreciate you support :)

Some really amazing photographs! Keep up the great work :)

Thank you very much!!!

The magical forest pictures were my absolute favorite of the week! They were so calming! I kept wishing that I was IN the pictures :) really beautiful work!!! :) Congratulations on such a successful week!

@dreemsteem, for the Welcome Wagon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56