You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tale of Two Steemits

in #steemit6 years ago

This is a good article and well written, it does also highlight my fear of this platform. I only joined a few days ago. And I have already noticed the cracks in the system. I’m an optimist and believe in the good of most, but I do fear of the greed of people. I do feel that most on here do want add good content.
Thought it is a tricky platform to start to understand. But I think I’m getting there. Understanding what people want on here is what I’m currently working on. But has with anything set up in a system of capatiliziam there will always be corruption.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit and best of luck. I'm not losing hope quite yet that the people that want to abuse the system are winning.

My best advice would be to just engage and produce consistent content on something you love, something you can share that is uniquely your own. It may take some time, but eventually an authentic audience will build up.

Thank you very much!!! I’m Also reading and watching the community grow and see what is needed and what a can contribute on a consistent basis!!! I believe in the greater good myself let’s see where this goes!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37