Anyone Ever Had A Post Not Go Through?

in #steemit7 years ago

I spent 2 hours working on a post that immediately appeared to have posted then a few seconds later disappeared. Glitch? Something wrong with the post that made it get rejected? Thoughts? I didn't write it out anywhere else and am a little disappointed that I lost all that work. 

Sort:  

I'm sorry that happened! It hasn't happened to me yet, but I have seen people complain of it. May I suggest using the site http://wri.pe - it's a markdown editor that allows you to see the post you're making side by side. I use it to store all my post ideas! Write there, and then copy and paste!

I will check it out. ThankYou!

No problem! It's been real helpful for me!

This just happened to me last night. I was so lucky that I copied the text before I hit publish because I spent a lot of time on it. I even wrote about that in my reply.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@legosnjoysticks/what-i-accomplished-and-learned-today-on-steemit-and-the-roadblocks-i-faced

I just had to recreate my title, but I feel really bad for the other people this is happening to. Best advice would be to paste your text into a text editor then hit publish so if it happens again you will still have your post.

Thanks for commenting. Lesson learned but...ouch, it kinda hurts.

I bet. I spent over an hour on my post.

Just a heads up, I went to write a post just a bit ago and my post that disappeared was in the editor. So you may luck out. It disappeared about 14 hours ago and just now reappeared. I deleted it because I had already posted it after pasting the text back in. So hopefully that will happen to you.

Wow, crazy....thanks for the heads up. Fingers crossed.

I had a comment do that yesterday, it just disappeared after having shown to post. Glitch in the Matrix seems right.

I keep saving my posts as working copies in notepad until after I post and it goes through, especially the longer ones, just to avert this problem.

I guess I'm finding a little comfort in hearing I'm not the only one it happened to. But i will definitely make a change in my workflow so that it don't happen again. I dont think I'll be able to muster up the energy to rewrite that post for a while. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46