You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New to Steem? Here are a few basic tips...

in #steemit7 years ago

I'd like to support your second point.

I very rarely watch videos, especially "informative" video; I get the information faster and retain it better if I read it. So for you folks that post vids, make sure to post a text summary at the very least!

Sort:  

Yeah someone will link me an hour long video saying "You have to watch that", and had I gotten it in some format other than video I could have covered easily 10 times if not more content in the same time it takes to watch the video.

goes back to an inherent laziness in modern culture; summarizing points, writing them up, and even reading a paragraph or two isn't that hard, and yet people will watch that hour video instead of trying to use their brain actively.

Yeah, and they will say "I don't have time to write anything", yet they apparently had time to FIND, WATCH, and then POST tons of video posts here. I mean I am assuming they watch them before posting them here. To me that says they actually had plenty of time.

LOL

now I can see someone in the third world being very happy to put up a wave a vid posts (or news links w/ no analysis) or any of the other "no effort" posts, over the course of a day, and walk away with a dollar or two, good money in some countries

but for somebody in the first world, this kind of posting shows someone who just isnt interest in contributing to Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.71
ETH 3517.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36