You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Have Decided To Stop Powering Down My Steem Power For The Long Term

in #steemit8 years ago

I wonder how many of us are recruiting new Steemit users via our existent social media networks. I haven't started doing that myself, even though I have had a pretty good experience with the platform since I started.

The more users, the better all our Steem Power will be valued. I think calaber24p has made the right decision to hang in there.

Sort:  

I have been doing that for weeks and quite a few people have followed.

i have personally brought a few friends here, but I also think we need to change a few things to make the new user experience friendlier. Ill probably be doing a post probably at some point regarding that.

Yes I have not only done this, but also personally walked two friends thru the whole process yesterday, and my one FB link today was an article combining encouraging ppl why to get on with a "don't worry about the price going down" post. It's a great time to be getting in, and especially buying if you can afford to (I'm using Coinbase to get $25 worth of Steem as soon as the transaction clears).

So . . . . I've recruited the wife, my father, son & daughter-in-law, daughter and a co-worker. The son hit with a $250 post yesterday :-) Given that this should make a lot of money in the long term, don't you want to bring family and close friends in early? Yes, I am taking some ribbing because the price of steem has dropped -- but the $250 post has pretty much stopped that :-) I've also got a bunch of money parked in bitcoin until the price of steem levels out, then BOOM!

That's what tons of people are doing, and that's why steem is falling so fast. The problem is, when it does go boom, you're only going to have mere minutes to buy in at the bottom before the price rises. It makes a lot more sense to "buy some on the way down", because you never know where the bottom really is..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29