Have a good weekend!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

My first week as a dolphin was kind of a wash

the second day was spent drunk, then two days on hangover/depression, and the last two days screwing around on the roof; when I get down I'm dizzy and tired.

Some thoughts:

  • Wasted the first week of temporary dolphin power
  • I can not type with any accuracy whatsoever
  • Flat tip and Phillips screwdrivers magically turn into the one you don't need
  • A roll of duct tape is always in the way...until you need a roll of duct tape
  • Politics will either go south in a hurry, or Trump will act soon
  • I need to wear a t-shirt working outside, or the tree-crap will turn into dingleberries on my back hair
  • all the chores I had put off while writing and prepping multiplied, then multiplied again from the hurricane
  • I blame all this on the drinking, and will probably stop drinking altogether, no more two drink minimum; maybe I'll try a one and only one drink just to be social approach; nondrinkers can be in pain in the ass to drinkers

Results:

  • Curation rewards - 4.628 STEEM POWER
  • Author Rewards - 18.454 STEEM POWER
    0.000 STEEM
    20.272 SBD
Sort:  

When I wanted to stop or slow down on drinking, I didn't tell myself I was going to quit drinking, (that would have been a lie), so instead I told myself no more buying beer. No going to the liquor store to buy, no buying in a bar, no spending money on beer at all. I started with telling myself it's just for 2 months, just to see if I could avoid/not buy beer. If offered a beer I would accept it, but to buy one nope. Then that month turned into two then six, then a year. If that helps any. In 2016 I got down to only buying a six pack a year, up until this year. From 2005-2015.

I don't drink that much these days; I allowed myself to get stinking drunk last Saturday, and it took me down for at least 3 days.

But I do need a mental commitment to stop enjoying booze...except as a social enhamcer; in other words not enjoy the booze for itself

Holy shit. Laughing so hard I lost my drink and scared the dog.

"I need to wear a t-shirt working outside, or the tree-crap will turn into dingleberries on my back hair"

;>

Glad somebody got that one!

This damn hair, I'm like a really short, fat gorilla

What a fun summery of your dolphin week! Love the simplicity and the way you have driven the points home. Next time is always the best time.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

That is a beautiful meditation! I love the suggestion to record the affirmations because I was wondering. How I could remember to say all of that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64