You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Put in a request for a MinnowBooster Lease - Voting Strategies and Other Wild Fantasies

in #steemit7 years ago

I agree with the basic premise, but I'll spin a little different on the details. @warfeed sold me on the idea that the norks are a Chinese front, and I bet the nork officer corps is tightly controlled. Kim Too Fat is on a leash, even if he don't know it.

The Chinese might be the most rational in the long term of the big players; I don't see them tolerating a lunatic with nukes on their border.

So I would argue that the manipulation is the the Chinese playing the long game.

Our own political class is more worried about fucking over the citizenry than they are in protecting their own investments. Idiots.

Sort:  

don't forget lithium

???

lost me there

ah so,

thot you were referencing lithium as in to keep nutters under control LOL

economic warfare would be great fodder for a series of posts

er...perhaps that too.
I was actually thinking about lithium used in lithium-ion batteries.
...and the advancements lately in battery technology, relative to China.
and the market(s)
It was a 'stream of consciousness' thang...probably nuthin.

I eventually figgered out based on the link ;>

I've read about half a dozen "next great things" for battery tech." Note that China has threatened to ban hydrocarbon fuel real soon now.

Power comes in many forms; economic control is a big one that is rarely noted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29