Does it look like the "experiment" is working? Your viewssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

First of all, I have to say I am impressed with my voting power atm...I recognize that this is also due to the Steem price increase, and that I don't know how much of a factor either is in relation to each other.

Could the "experiment" have brought on the price surge? I wouldn't think so, but I'm open to an argument for that case.

I'm also impressed on the amounts I am seeing in my home feed for payouts. It look like the folks who have been posting over the last day have been doing very well ;> Same arguments from above apply to this as well!

IF the experiment is working, and these are the results, then HOW do we structure the system to create this environment w/o whale effort?

@dwinblood asks this in this post:
Steem community brainstorming: If there were a voting power cap what could we do to make accounts beyond that cap still be compelling to have?

I really didn't have anything to contribute towards the post, but I think it's an important consideration...again, IF you think the "experiment" is indeed working!

So what are YOUR feelings and thoughts on the "experiment"?

  • Is is working?
  • Is it doing collateral damage in hurt feelings?
  • Is it related to our recent surge in price?

If you start to follow me, please let me know so that I can return your follow!


Home To Texas: Recollections of a Texas Badman

Sort:  

What does "Working" mean. ;)

It did improve my enjoyment in engaging, as an end-user.
Not sure how those who invested would feel about it.

Good question: Is there a solution that works for everyone?

It did improve my enjoyment in engaging, as an end-user.

So we know it's working for some of us

Not sure how those who invested would feel about it.

That's the big question as far as our market cap goes, isn't it?

It doesn't seem to have hurt us, but I won't claim that the price surge was due to the "experiment", either

The results are working in a way but the method really needs to be revised if you ask me. Passing out flags is kind of an antisocial thing to be doing on a social network.

Someone suggested having an investor class account and I can see how that might be good if we want to keep the enjoyment in engaging. I do really like the increased value of my votes.

Passing out flags is kind of an antisocial thing to be doing on a social network.

agreed completely.

check out dwinblood's post for some alternative thoughts

It's certainly made me more interested in voting, as with one button press I have hereby granted you ONE MAGIC INTERNET CENT.

I see your cent, and I raise you 4 cents and a follow, LOL

While I did gripe about some lost rewards, that is mitigated by the ability to have a weightier vote; but different folks are going to put different values on that

I think that for attracting and keeping newer folk, it might be best to get them vested in the system by making their vote count sooner

Hard to say. I got rid of a bot and noticed no changes. In my upvote, I can hand out a penny either way

so bitcoin, 10% over 90 days with less than a 5% risk factor...

[email protected]

please come send me a message mate...

Hugz/

Greg . . .

the experiment is helping

looks like it might have brought you back to the platform

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.01 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hey r u doin OK ?

Did You want to steemit.chat again ?

Please

I don't really know but something changed for sure. I can gift everybody with the magic cent and it feels great. I got downvoted a few times and still not sure if it effected my reputation. I am stuck in my 65 forever. Usually I moved up much faster. Any advice on this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34