Delegated 250 SP to Steem-UA...OR...What is is that I'm doing on Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

...Not much...I haven't been writing with any seriousness since March, although I've gotten off a couple of good pieces since then.

I ended my powerdown

I wanted some good timing on STEEM price; I really wanted a damn Ghostgunner CNC, and to fund my LCW. Looking back, I have sold off about 4000 wisps of STEEM over the years. I have no idea if STEEM is going to succeed or not. I ended up selling off some STEEM lately to diversify my crypto holdings.

But the timing didn't happen, and I am seeing several nice movements in the Steemchain community, if not necessarily in the price of STEEM. SO I have given up the idea of getting my Ghostgunner for now.

That means ending the powerdown, and finding ways of being part of Steemit that don't involve writing.

One of the projects that caught my eye was @steem-ua

I'm not going to lie; I have a fairly high UA rating, so I expect some return here.

But at the same time, if we want STEEM to have some value, we have to retain users; users who come here for community engagement...and financial return.

I'll let on of the devs explain the project...
@steem-ua, Let's UNITE: My Open Letter to All Accounts

I'll give it a chance, and see if it helps in curating some of the smaller SP holders who have build up some trust in the community.

So I delegated 250 SP

Another project I recently became engaged in is Steembasicincome

I bought 78 shares of this last month to reward some of the folks in the @informationwar community.

The purpose of @steembasicincome is similar to @steem-ua, but is set up in a different fashion...

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content.

Steem Basic Income - A Complete Overview

Minnowbooster Whitelist

I was recently selected for the @minnowbooster whitelist (thank you, sponsor, whoever you might be!). I haven't gotten around to participating in selecting and evaluating other members yet.

Minnowbooster has some great services for both new and established Steemers, so go check them out. I have used some of those services myself, and had delegated some SP over there until i pulled it to delegate to @informationwar

There is also the Pay it Forward project ; @pifc

I have not taken the time to check this out yet, but I have talked with it's bossman several times and think it should be mentioned so that you, dear reader, might take a look yourself!

Another program I have not examined yet is the @minnowbuilder account, which will launch next week

once launched will allow you to not only support manually curated steemians in their growth towards becoming a minnow, but also actually benefit your account at the same time.

The @informationwar community

I recently passed leadership of this community over to @truthforce due to my focus issues. It doesn't mean that this STEEM initiative is not important to me.

Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 7,500 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail

True, this is a smaller knowledge niche that many Steemers might not be interested in. For those of you that are, there is much more info in my sig below.

Summing it up

You'll see that a common thread through the post..."I haven't done this or that yet"; this ties in with my lack of focus in writing. If I'm not going to be contributing to Steemit (and in particular to @informationwar) with writing and researching, at least I can help support by investment.

Hopefully, you will see a project or two that appeals to you


Follow my curation trail, More Info



My Books


Join our @informationwar Curation Trail

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 7,500 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission
  • Join our discord and chat with 250+ fellow Informationwar Activists
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here
  • My INDEX of informationwar writing

Sort:  

The "boss man" of @pifc here...lol. Thanks for the mention, @pifc is a great community of people curating content.

Something you will want to check out is @minnowbuilder. It's the voting project being run to help build minnows while giving a profitable daily upvote to those who support the project compared to daily self voting.

glad to share!

I've got Minnowbooster covered ;>

Was a little worried people might confuse one with another, @minnowbuilder is a new program.

oops

@minnowbuilder =/= @minnowbooster

added a section for minnowbuiler to the post

Thank you very much. Appreciate that too! Keep an eye out for the launch in a few days. Need to write the math of things post and then a rules post first, but then should have everything I need to write the official launch post. Want to be able to keep that post simple and link back to these detailed posts for those that like to dive deep into something.

I'll commit to 20 shares when you launch...so let me know!

Hi @stevescoins!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.543 which ranks you at #504 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 507).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 325 contributions, your post is ranked at #98.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stevescoins from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60906.91
ETH 2920.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69