Sort:  

Hi @steverogers

It seems that I have made I mistake in my suggestion to opt for a 100% in payout for a post. Please refer to the comment buy @therealwolf. One should however convert to steem as soon as possible to avoid the high inlfation on the SBD coin.

Read this post - https://steemit.com/steemit/@bitgeek/50-50-is-a-better-payout-option-right-now

I have run two scenarios for an example.

Example 1

Which includes the high inflation rate on SBD at the current price for Steem & SBD is as seen below. If you opt for 100% payout you will lose.
4.png

Example 2

At the current price for Steem but a US$1 price for SBD is as seen below. If you opt for 100% payout you will will break even and as I have gathered from the other comments SBD cannot go lower than US$1.
5.png

Therefor, whilst SBD is higher than US$1 you must never opt for 100% option.

Hi man, you´ve done on more great job! Thank you that didn´t forget to mention me =D
So the rule is easy, while SBD is higher than 1$ always chose 50%-50% option.

That is correct and always remember to convert your SBD to Steem as quickly as possible to avoid the extreme inflation rate on the coin. You can either convert to Steem in your wallet or buy upvotes with your available SBD.

Yeah, but at the moment I´m trying to use all my SBD as soon as possible for the next one submission, so they are always in flow, but yeah, holding only in steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63167.88
ETH 3372.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45