You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You're Going To Use Bid Bots 🤖 Do It Right 👍

in #steemit6 years ago

Thank you for this. I just found out about upvote bots and tried one for the first time. I can't really see a good reason to not use these. I wrote up what I thought was a good post. https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@stever82/cryptobridge-a-decentralized-cryptocurrency-exchange-for-the-altcoin-market-review-of-use-with-simplepospool After a few hours I got a few upvotes from some of the guys in the discords I was in and that was it. So I tossed a upvote at it. I didn't see the risk as you get the money back and maybe it get someone else to look at it. If I didn't do this my post would have just sat around doing nothing. Also it allows someone new like me to use a tool to build up my steem so I can power my account so I can then give out upvotes that are worth something. I really don't see the drawl back unless your spamming them on meaningless post just to make money. I might not be writing about new things but I fell like my post wasn't just a waste.

Sort:  

Yeah exactly, like the main issue with bid bots is low quality and spam posts being allowed to trend

yeah man I hear ya, the 2nd post I did I got all these spam post and avoided them like the plague, but know that I read stever82 I'm thinking the same thing-- the posts are never gonna propagate unless you put some coin into it. Just like YT, FB or whathaveyou. Harsh realities. Now just trying to wrap my mind around the most efficient and ethical manner of doing this. and yeah kudos I don't want my posts flooded with spam-comments. My goal is to get some real dialogue going in comment section.

Yeah you can go on steembot tracker and there is an icon of a comment with a line through it to show you that your post wont get a spammy bot comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51