You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #deletetwitter

in #steemit6 years ago

I wonder if George Orwell would have been on Twitter, were he here today...

No doubt, he'd have beaten 1984 followers!

weaponisation and draconian censorship aside...

Yes you are right, as far as actual engagement goes, it's a lovely idea, but doesn't actually exist...follow me...follow you...rage-tweets...nonsenical movements, and YES you nailed it...

SOCIAL ENGINEERING!

Lemmings stumble off the edge of that particular precipice daily in ever increasing, exponential numbers. I wholeheartedly support what you are doing and shall be joining the movement to, armed with a #hashtag and a condensed, simple explanation of decentralised, blockchain technology.

You, sir, will be a greater loss to them than they to you.

Thankyou, thankyou, thank YOU!

This has needed to be a forefront agenda for some time.

I know I have found my home and my people, time to unpack and roll up my metaphorical battle-sleeves.

Images courtesy of the AWESOMETASTICAL Pixabay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30