Power of a Strong Display Name on SteemIt ......在SteemIt上强大的显示名称的力量

in #steemit7 years ago

lightning-bolt-name-a-poa-750.jpg
A 74 rank Steemian general recently asked me, "what do people think when they see your display name? Can they summarise all you do by just looking at your blog name?"

This got me thinking. What do people think of me when they see my previous display name ?(Stevenomole). Of course, nothing is the answer. If I had 10seconds to appeal to a whale to read my post, I would have lost his interest because my display name was saying nothing.

Therefore, I made a change. I cannot change my username but i can change my display name.

I put that to my reader, you have got just few seconds to sell your blog to a major stake holder in the SteemIt community, can your blog name tell your story perfectly or will it just let you down???

Cheers!


74岁的史蒂芬将军最近问我:“当他们看到你的显示名称时,人们会怎么看?他们可以通过查看你的博客名称来总结你所做的一切吗?

这让我想起了当人们看到我以前的显示名称时,人们怎么看待我?(Stevenomole)。当然,没有什么是答案。如果我有10秒的时间来吸引鲸鱼读我的帖子,我会失去兴趣,因为我的显示名称没有说什么。

所以我做了一个改变。我无法更改我的用户名,但我可以更改我的显示名称。

我把这个写给我的读者,你只需几秒钟就把你的博客卖给SteemIt社区的一个主要利益相关者,你的博客名字可以完美地告诉你的故事,还是让你失望?

请原谅我可怜的中国人
干杯!!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this!

people think this when they see my name:

Lol .....yeah they do

Very helpful. Resteemed it for you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51