Update on car v. curb!

in #steemit6 years ago

So I previously posted about my incident with my 03 focus and a nice icy curb. Well I attempted to try and solve the alignment. I concluded it was the control arm and when purchasing a new one and removing it from the package I noticed they were identical and the old one was not bent like I thought it was. I also found a random plate that I will post on my next update and maybe someone can tell me what it is. The tie rod seems to be straight and intact, the control arm is alright, so the only thing I can think is the alignment or strut itself
image2.jpeg

I also think I'm going to need a new rim because this is some bad curb rash along the edges.

image1.jpeg

Sort:  

#diy is one of @bluemoona 's tags. Always use 5 or more!

We should just hydro-dip your rims. Little deburring, clean up, then black-gray-white hydro and polish coating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39