How Do I Make My Wallet Private?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I realize a lot of you may not mind having your Payments and Overall Gross Income Posted Publicly for All your Friends & Everyone to See!

But, I personally Like to keep my Business, ( "My Businesses!")

Previous: ( Steemit | Discussion ) - Part 3 -
https://steemit.com/steemit/@stevenfletcher/what-is-the-safest-way-to-buy-steem

PicsArt_10-15-08.54.48.jpg

I Find it a little too revealing to have how much money I make or what could be the value of my Network or Net Worth!

Simply Exposed and Out there in the complete open for people to use as a reason to get to know me, target me, or want to hack or break into my computer with viruses or technology available today!

To steal Everything I own!

Anyone who know me may realize I'm not a flashy person in real life and personally feel there should at least be an option available to hide my #SteemitWallet from everyone's eyes if I decide!

And if anyone wants to take the time to calculate every single cent to the decimal that they discover on my Blogs Timeline!

That is completely Fine With Me, & I sincerely Hope you enjoy yourself & have an absolute blast doing so!

Meanwhile, considering this beautiful & most promising Platform is still in Beta Form!

I just Thought I'd add my opinion about our #Steemit #Wallet transparency settings. Which I find to be a very valid and necessary perspective to exert!

Thank You, For taking time to read, & Please: Upvote! Re-Steem to help me get Answers, & Follow my Page!

#Blessings, Peace, & Light!

~ Steven Fletcher ~

Sort:  

@stevenfletcher - my thinking too. If Steemit becomes the next FB, then it will likely have to address this because everyone's wallets will become a giant honeypot for hackers.

@zoidsoft -

I have To Agree Buddy! That's Exactly what I'm Thinking! This Platform is Amazing but this is a huge threat possibly and may indeed for technical or personal issues in the ( Near ) Future! Before this Platform even takes off good! What happens if the Whales of this platform take a huge fall?

There goes the motivation and charisma of this Network!

I'm fine with the money exposed on my timeline!

But, I Personally wouldn't like to expose my "Honey Pot" to nobody! Especially Complete Strangers! The #Steemit #Wallet deserves a #Privacy #Option Available! To #Secure comfort to those who prefer to keep that #information #hidden!

Such as #Steemerz like you & Myself for Example Brother.

  • Steven Fletcher -

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72