Have I Discovered The Answer To All Of My Stressful Problems?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

                          Hello My Wonderful Steemians 

And what a wonderful day it is to be alive !  

Just like children playing in the water... Something so incredibly simple yet so beautiful. Remember when you were just a child? All of your needs were met. You could just play and frolic about and their wasn't a care in the world. Pure creation and activity was so freeing and beautiful. Simple games of hide and seek or spin the bottle. Whatever it may have been... Life was just so incredibly Beautiful.Simple.Pure. 

I often ask myself What Happened? 

The freedom of being a child used to feel as though it would stay forever but eventually you grow up. The older you get, the more it sinks in. The care free and lovey dovey attitude starts to fade ever so gradually. Before you know it high school is coming to an end, you had your first heartbreak, lost your first relative, took your first job and all of a sudden it's not all sunshine and rainbows. 

Now I know #adulting isn't supposed to be all bad but unfortunately a lot of us get lost along the way.

Do You Believe?

I often fantasize about being a child again. I never forget how incredibly simple life use to be and to be honest I miss that a lot. Will that state of mind ever come back to me? I certainly hope so. When your a kid you never really think about getting older until it happens. You just don't really think it's going to happen and then all of a sudden your 20 years old thinking wow... I guess I might actually be getting older. And slowly the gravity of life gets heavier and heavier.

Is This Real Life?

We all have bridges to cross in life. Some much farther than others.. That's what shapes us, it molds us into the people we are. Growing up can be extremely challenging especially when that spark for life's beauty gets dimmer and dimmer. Trying to decide what's "best" for your future. Learning about financial stress and making decisions based on fear disguised as practicality. It's not easy creating a stress free future.. And my life has gotten more and more stressful in the past few years. All i want is to do what I love and make a good living while doing so.. I mean jeez! is that so much to ask for? Seriously! Why do I need to do what society says is the "right" thing to do. Or the "practical" thing to do. And sure i understand there are some career paths that you take to be a little happier in life  but i'm not speaking about that! I'm talking about finding the ANSWER. The pure peaceful happy answer. 

Did I Find The Answer? 

STEEMIT. I'm talking about the wonderful steemit. This has easily been the most valuable discovery i've ever made. I believe steemit has the ability to change not only peoples lives, but the whole world. Why do i believe this? BECAUSE IT'S CHANGING MY LIFE!!! And not only is it changing my life but its changing a lot of my friends lives as well. This platform to me is nothing short of a miracle. Being able to connect with people all over the world while sharing financial abundance ? I almost feel bad for everyone who doesn't know about this beautiful place. I don't shut up about it wherever i go. I've officially brought 10+ individuals on to steemit and i'm very proud of this. Why? Because it is starting to change their lives just as it's changing mine. 

I have a place i can come to for creativity, knowledge and financial support all in one. If that's not incredible then i'm not sure what is. For the first time in my life since I was a child, i'm starting to feel a glimpse of freedom.

I don't want to count my chickens before they hatch but i'm starting to feel pretty damn good about my journey through steemit. I'm beyond excited to be here with you lovely people. It's only the beginning but were off to an incredible start. I love you all!

As for now, stay focused and do not give up on your mission here. YOU ARE SO IMPORTANT. 

Yours Truly,

@stevenalexander

Sort:  

It sure is a great day to be alive! Love the picture at the end! Nice smile :)

awh thank you Karen :) I feel like smiling is the best way to spread positivity sometimes .

Oh man, the little bear on the bench is soo flipping cute. I know what you mean about missing that magic of childhood. Sometimes I wish I could just go back to visit for a while. I'm glad your getting something positive out of Steem it. Having something to aspire to makes life much more meaningful. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56