Becoming Inspired And Pushing Through To Success!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

      Let Me Just Tell You That I Am Beyond Excited!

Steemit has been working wonders for my life since august. When I say working wonders, that may be a bit of an understatement. 

In august I had a reputation of 25 and an account value of 67 cents. I started out just like everyone else. I was excited, nervous and willing. I tried my best to understand all of it but I was quite confused to say the least. I just kept looking through the trending category and I couldn't understand where this money was coming from. I had no idea what steem was or what SBD meant. I WAS SO CONFUSED lol. 

Nothing But Love...

I was shown nothing but pure love and support. I came on to steemit with a positive attitude, a bit of consistency and some patience. These 3 qualities were enough to break through here on steemit. In the beginning I wasn't making anything! I was posting everyday and most days I made nothing. On a good day I made 50 cents and this went on for quite some time. I'd say that the first month was definitely tough but the biggest thing I did was not give up. 

               

After about a month of struggle on steemit, I posted a video I made out of pure boredom lol. It was a video of me dancing in my chubacca onesie. It was totally ridiculous and a bit weird haha. Strangely enough that video blew up. @stellabelle took a major liking to it and decided to show me so much love. I've spoken about this before but it is such an incredible turning point for me. She re-steemed my bizarre post and I got a lot of attention. She then went on to make a full blog post about me. This sparked my motivation through the rough. I could not believe what was happening. I made about $20 on the video and to me that felt like a million. I called everyone in my phone book to tell them I made my first 20 dollars online doing what I love. For everyone else, that $20 wasn't a big deal but to me, it was literally everything. I knew that it was only the beginning and that it was about to get amazing. 

Here is the absolute crazy video that boosted my popularity. You can be the judge of how weird it is. 

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I'll let you be the judge of the weirdness haha. Before unfollowing me and running for the hills, I have a couple more things to say that are worth hearing. 

After my $20 post I assumed that each post I made would then make $20... I had a lot to learn lol. So that was not the case. I kept on posting but I went back to making some pennies. That was totally okay though because I kept posting on good faith that my day would come. I NEVER GAVE UP. No matter how discouraging it got at points when I would spend hours on my posts just to receive 13 cents. Again I NEVER GAVE UP.

                    

I KEPT ON DANCING (metaphorically speaking)

I can safely say that all the time and countless hours spent busting my butt on this platform finally paid off. It was the most worth it thing I've ever done. In my eyes, I achieved success on steemit. 

                                                        I MADE IT MOM!

                 

All of my hard work seems to be paying off finally ! I have successfully gotten to a place of making real income here! Doing what I freaking love! I had a dream to make a living with a Wifi connection. I am on my way ! Holy crap it feels good. I almost can't believe where my life is headed! Is it too soon to get this excited? Maybe.. But I don't care. I have purpose today and I've never felt better. 

                                   Let's Talk About Friendship.

             

The biggest tip I can give to anyone starting out on steemit is to MAKE FRIENDS! This is by far the most important aspect of success on steemit by far... In my opinion! I have made real friends here. Friends that I know I can literally count on if I needed them. This is incredible. Like holy crap. Steemit is bringing people together from all over the world. This is insane! The power of this is incredible!!!!

@acromott, @karensuestudios, @stellabelle, @teamsteem, @polebird, @sweetsssj, @choogirl, @kubbyelizabeth, @troilo, @lukestokes, @kus-knee, @rodeo670, @enginewitty, @kaylinart, @kenny-crane, @lyndsaybowes, @purepinay, @fun-along-theway @creadordelfuturo, @gringalicious,@ausitbank, @saramiller, and last but not least ...@kpine

These folks have shown me love from the start. When I say they made me believe I can make it.. That is not an exaggeration! You guys gave me so much motivation to continue pursuing my dreams here. For every re-steem, up vote and comment we've shared I just want to say thank you so much for every single one of you. You have no idea what this has done for me. NO IDEA. I tell everyone about steemit and the friends I've made here. I have not only been sculpting the life of my dreams but I've made some incredible friends along the way. I'm already saving for steemfest next year and I'm so excited to meet everyone of you in person.  

Before steemfest, I already have plans to go on a road trip with @acromott, @karensuestudios, and @teamsteem. This is a plan that is definitely going to happen and I can't wait. If you don't know who these incredible people are then you must click on their name and check out their content. 

I am here to tell you that success is possible. Whatever you do don't give up! Your success will come sooner than you think ! I promise you that. Just stay consistent, make friends and live your dreams. Your life will be amazing trust me. 

I'm here for all of you and I love to be supportive. Please show yourself in the comments below and let me know what your dreams are. Let me know where you’re at and how your feeling. Let me know your strategy. 

My Name Is @stevenalexander And I'm Here To Be Your friend.

JUST BELIEVE.

Sort:  

wow! you're good at the catching those balls! lol I forgot what you call it, my brain still foggy, I just woke up and was sorting through my mention list Thank you for this.

Congratulations on your progress, you definitely deserve it. Thank you for sharing some good vibes, I can't stop laughing at your video. At frist I was like, wait! What am I watching?! haha

Anyways, I hope to you achieve everything in life. More power to us! :)

Very inspiring. I've created a new tag for this kind of stuff "testimonialtuesday"

thank you so much @kus-knee :) you've been so great ! I'll go and update using that tag right now.

I totally understand the feeling of being new you steemit. I also see the potential here and know the hard work required to succeed on steemit. Thank you for this inspiring post @stevenalexander!

Hi @stevenalexander! I'm so happy to see you succeed and achieve your dreams! You have worked hard!! Thank you for introducing me to steemit, a platform where I can share my artwork and also meet other artists and people pursuing their passions. :)!

Congratulation Steven! you truly deserve all the success. You are super talented and you will get way further than that.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us... it is so inspiring!
Keep it up!! Steem On!♥

Good Stuff man. Congrats and I am confident you will continue to see success. You have an infectious personality. You've built it....now they will come :)

I remember the beginning! bravo!

This was so inspiring and uplifting to read..(Stella here). I really am happy for you because i can see that you need to be creative......like a lot of us, for survival.
I am not sure if you noticed by I delegated you 1000 SP based on this post.
Congratulations, cheer up. You're just getting started!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81