Starving Steemit: Why I'm Only Going to Post Once a Month

in #steemit6 years ago

573px-Toward_Los_Angeles,_California_LOC_3549663710.jpg

I've been here nine months now. I was posting three times a week for a while. But I've noticed that unless you are willing to bribe people to upvote your stuff you don't get much attention. Also, if you don't write about crypto-currency nobody seems to be very interested.

I'm very active on Medium and actually earn some money there for the writing I post and publish. I had high hopes for Steemit, but I guess I don't play this game well enough to make it worth my while. I have over six hundred followers here, but I never get more than 5 upvotes.

I plan on keeping this account open, but I will probably only post here about once a month from now on. I hope in the future Steemit becomes a place for writers to post their work instead of just a site to bribe people for upvotes.

Sort:  

Don't despair mate. Every society has its down sides, but there is a lot of wonderful stuff here and people as well. Much to appreciate, but yes, i can understand your frustration. Its not an easy going. Hope you get back the morale to post a lot more. Because once in a while, someone comes along, who actually doesnt need to be bribed to reward you, like me, albeit my low VP!!!

Thanks. I appreciate it. I might not be the right type of writer/poster for Steemit. I do a lot better on Medium.

Hello @stevebhow,
Your post "Starving Steemit: Why I'm Only Going to Post Once a Month" hast just been Resteemed !!! 😝😝😝
Because you're my follower. I'll continue to do it..


😄😄😄 Be ENGASED to continue with this FREE Restreem service @tow-heed🙃🙃🙃

Thank you. I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48