YES! The Steemit app is here and it's everything I hoped for

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

One word: GREAT!

I was hoping for an smartphone app because this would make Steemit much more accessible for many users! I already use Steemit more than Facebook, Twitter etc combined.

I know there are still some flaws and room for improvement, but it already has he main features I was hoping for.

Here is why I think the app is so great, just a few features.

  1. You can switch to day/night mode. There is also a compact view and even a quick button for adding stories or searching: image

This is the night mode activated:
image

  1. A great menu on the left-side gives quick access to transfer, your drafts and even planning your posts:
    image
  1. Last but not least, you can quickly scroll to the most important sections, just by one tap, isn't that great?
    image

Check it out yourself now and let me know what you think: download it in the App Store by searching for "esteem".

Or download it directly with this link:

(iOS)https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/esteem-mobile/id1141397898?mt=8
(Android) https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.netsolutions.esteem&hl=nl

EDIT: I did not know this was developed by @good-karma , but now I do. Pay the guy some respect, follow him and get some @good-karma :)
Also, thank you @sarasate for making it clear with your latest post on https://steemit.com/steem-dev/@sarasate/steem-tools-for-your-everyday-use-2-steem-docs-201769t223429456z

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing. Going to try it myself.

You're welcome! Found this gem myself and I love it! Want to share this with you guys , let me know what you think :)

Btw. If you like it, please resteem this post so it reaches more people who didn't know about this yet

Very cool! I was also thinking of building an app for both Android and iOS. Maybe I might get to it at some point.

Cool! Keep me / is posted if you do. As I said, I think there's enough room for improvement but I embrace that they offer an app already!

It was already there before XP

But they HAVE made it much more stable now. and the presentation is much better than it was before.

They've probably still got some instability issues, but if you report any crashes and what caused them I'm sure they'll get to fixing them pronto.

Thank for the additional info! Didn't know that :)

I think they will respond very quickly, if it crashes I'll send it in and let you guys know!

LOL it crashed when I uploaded that comment XD

Ahhh... IT was all a trap !

Muhahaha, I got you to tempt the Fates, and they took the bait XD

Yes! Thought so too ;)

Good share, I hadn't thought of looking for an app yet. Thanks! Upvoted.

More than welcome! Enjoy and thanks for upvoting

@steemitguide Could this be content you can use, referring to your account name as Steemit Guide?

I just found the app last night and it helps a lot on Android I was fustrated trying to use steemit on chrome on my android

My previous comment didn't get uploaded somehow.

*I was as frustrated! That's why I started searching until finding this little gem! That's why I want to reach out and getting everyone introduced to the app, which also encourages the developers :) *

I would like to see some integration in Android like if I click share link in one app, instead of having to copy the link it would offer to share directly to esteem.

A resteem would help to bring it to make people aware and help them out. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64