How the F does Steemit work?! - Basic

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Basically, Steemit allows everyone to create, add and distribute content.
Being the only platform that allows users to ALSO gain money from being active, I think it has a huge advantage over the traditional social media platforms.

Ask yourself: How many hours have you already been active on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram combined? And now just imagine if you would have received 10 cents for every interaction (posting/commenting/reposting). THAT is the power of Steemit.

Try out your first post on the right corner of your screen "Submit a story". Now try to make it interesting/fun for other people to read. If you want an upvote from me, just ask me and I'll give you your first upvote :)

Although if we look at how many active users, including posts, reposts and comments the other social media has, I hope that it will be profitable in the long run. I do think it will stay profitable for everyone, but there will be advertisements etc.
We'll see...

Sort:  

You should make an in depth and interesting #introducemyself post. Look at the trending posts on the tag for inspiration. A good one will get your account started a bit better. Check out @teamsteem's guides for any of your questions about how steem works. It is complex.

When you are ready to post your long introduce post with proper formatting and it looking all pretty, comment here and ping me on steemit.chat and we can get that post promoted in the post promotion channels for new authors.

Hey thanks for your effort! I only see 2 posts by @teemseem , neither looking like a guide.. You sure it's the correct name? Will definitely ping you

Dang it is @teamsteem
Steem making me misspell every gig

Haha no problem man. When you typed the first name and I quickly read it, I thought it read "teamsemen" .. Aaaaand it's time to close the laptop after being online for 5 hours in a row, just because of the discovery of Steem today. Thank for your reply, I will dive in it tomorrow.

Yeah he has a lot of steem help posts. Really can help with formatting and learning the ropes of steem power and the like. Cheers

good work i am @mubashar1122 hope to see new posts from you my vote yours..

Hi @mubashar1122 sorry for my late reply man! I'm following you already, check out my latest posts, it increases in quality ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59647.06
ETH 2365.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56