You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: July 5th, My 1st Steemit Anniversary (My Personal Independence Day)

in #steemit7 years ago

Wow. That is so motivating. I too, love the Steemit opportunity and community. I see the change in me coming. Recently quit my full time job in the medical field (high 6 figure income) , but what the heck, so stressed and no time to do anything for myself or family. Had to quit, great but tough decision. Positioning myself in crypto arena and enjoying Steemit as I grow
personally and monetarily . Thnx for your post. Very motivating and inspirational.

Sort:  

Thanks, @steemingout23. I'm so glad you made that tough decision. There is much more freedom (and financial rewards) to be had in this new world. In that old world there is a heavy price to be paid for that high salary. I was trapped in a horribly stressful corporate job for nearly five years and I'm convinced another few years would've killed me. It was the best decision I ever made to leave that job. Congratulations to you for having the strength to walk away!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52