You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The killer thumbnail image – HOT CLICK BAIT

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Those are some scary-ass breasts on the woman in the first picture. It seems like anything that huge would get in the way of her doing anything else other than just sitting around and having people pay her to stare at them. :)

I, too, have wondered what makes the most compelling thumbnail image for a post here. I usually select several images for each of my posts, and use the most interesting (to me), and relevant one as my thumbnail. As a professional writer, I spend more time crafting my headline and first few sentences, as they are also big draws for potential readers. But, the thumbnail image is also an important consideration.

Sort:  

Something I think about, as well, is not just how interesting the pic is in itself (in a big size in the post) but how it will stand out in a row of thumbnails. My favourite pic in a post isn't necessarily the one that will be most eye catching in a "line up". And yes, am always trying to come up with the catchy title and first line. You are actually my role model for that @stephmckenzie!

Aw, thanks, @kiwideb! That's really sweet of you to say. :)

Yes that is really hard to fathom isn't it? - I am looking for images that stand out in thumbnail size, and am planning a few experiments.

I guess those breasts might be useful as airbags!

Haha! Well, I guess they've got to be useful for something. The poor woman looks deformed. If you're going to have implants, at least make them look like they COULD be real. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61