You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is not so easy!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

You just have to be patient and build your audience and income at a pace that is natural to you. So many of these people who build hundreds of followers in their first week or two here are following thousands back. This isn't what you want to do, because those followers you get won't be good quality. You want followers who follow you because they genuinely like what you write, and so will upvote it.

I've been on Steemit since August last year, and don't have 500 followers yet. I did take a seven month break, but I returned last month, and I've built up another 250 or so followers from what I had when I took my break, but it isn't quite 500 yet. But, you'll notice, I don't follow a huge amount of people. I don't want my newsfeed littered with things I won't read. I only follow people who I know will post things I want to read.

This may make me gather my own followers more slowly, but when it comes to Steemit, quality is definitely preferable over quantity. The more QUALITY followers you have is what is going to make you money. I've made 3-figures from a post, several times, before I even had 100 followers, because quality people were reading and upvoting me.

I will be happy to hit that 500 follower mark, but I'm doing it slowly and as organically as possible, because 500 quality followers is better and more profitable than 1 million junk followers who don't care about what you write. Remember that, and don't be discouraged. Build an audience who cares about YOUR writing here, and it won't matter if you have 100 or 5,000 of them. You will make money. Just be patient, and you'll get there. I promise.

Oh, and I typically only post once a day, if that. I spend most of my time here commenting and upvoting on other people's posts. That's a good way to get quality followers who genuinely like you.

Sort:  

Thanks i really appreciate that

I hope it made you feel better. We all do Steemit at our own pace, and quality is definitely what you want over quantity here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43