You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it Ever OK to Lie to Your Wife?

in #steemit7 years ago

Yes, everything does happen for a reason, and this will probably be a good thing for you, opening up a brand new door to something better.

As for telling your wife, you have a few days until you don't have a job to go back to. There's no point in telling her until you're ready. You'll be much more emotionally stable when you tell her if you wait. There's nothing wrong with that. I've been married for 21 years, and there are still some things that happened in the past that I've either not mentioned, or spun to put me in a more positive light (usually embarrassing things, from back in the early days of us being together, when I really wanted to impress him). Minor things like that, I don't feel bad about at all. We've all done it.

Actually, I've told my husband before that I would PREFER him lie to me than tell me something unpleasant. Just tell me nice things. I'm cool with that. If it's something that has to be revealed eventually, like the loss of a job, just wait until you're ready. You'll both be better off for it. Just because you're married doesn't mean every little thing has to be disclosed immediately (or, for some things, at all).

Sort:  

Agreed ...there should be an element of censorship where you absorb the bad news and try and make life a little less worrying for your loved one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66