ABSOLUTE TRUTHS

in #steemit3 years ago

Screenshot_20210227-154651.png

Hello Everyone!
It's great to be back after these years !
Can't say how exciting this is,getting engaged and involved once more with the community,socializing and meeting new friends, participating in fun and academic contests,all this and so much more make up my highlights for the best favorite things about this platform.
So here's my participation for the weekly poetry game initiated by our gracious host @dobartim.

ABSOLUTE TRUTHS

locked up in self-isolation
heart bitter,broken and ego dejected
who knew the world could loose its grip...
with everything shattering in a single leap....
if you loose,you have lost in more ways than one
it's dawned on me there never can be no square cone.
They say,the truth is absolute and its reforms resolute;for like a torch,it burns brightly in my heart: I've dined with failure and I've seen her face.

"Always trust your instincts"
The truth has never been so distinct.
For these same voices in my head,
are those of the ferocious monsters I heard.
summer goes before fall,pride goes before a fall
yet the truth remains that I tirelessly gave it my all
But this reality fails to save me from seamless blunder.
What's left of this broken man longs for absolution,
yearning to recover these pieces lost to depression.

Drowning in a pool of infinite regret,
grumbling in my incessant soliloquy
these thoughts aligned, ideal like the Orion's belt:
How absolute can the truth be? For if
"forgiveness were divine"
Lucifer wouldn't be condemned an eternal foe.
How finite is death, if it transcends to eternal life
and how guaranteed is life if it's flies as time..
Husserl couldn't have been more right..
The truth is relative
And despite my failure, no longer a captive.
For how mortifying could she be,
if she is the pathway to formidable success.

THANKS FOR READING!
I hope you enjoyed visiting my blog.
@stephenpaul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63