Here's An Honest Steemian. This Is To Him **Cheers bro**

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

How well can you trust a Steemian

Hello Steemians. How are you all doing? The weather is dry here though. I always wondered why Christmas wasn't moved to the time of the year when the weather isn't thish harsh. I have cracked lips already.

image

So straight to the point. Steemit is supposed to be a place for honest, upright and trustable persons but I never really trusted anyone though down to people I traded with. I'm making this post to acknowledge what a fellow Steemian did for me today. He really proved to be very very honest just like the calibre of people Steemit needs. **
image
I met @Ewuoso on Steemit here and since he was Nigerian, we became friends quickly although we do not stay in the same state. I told him I was planning on buying a phone soon. He immediately said he just got an Infinix hot note 4 a day before and wanted to sell it at at $138. I went for it and wired the cash to him without seeing him ever before. With the current economic status of Nigeria, wiring 50k to someone you've not met and is in another city can be great folly..... ** I mean.. @Ewuoso could as well just vanish into things air with my money and nothing would happen but he didn't
. 1 but he didn't.
image
image
He was to send the phone through mass transit but he just had a nudge to switch on the phone he'd be sending and alas... It didn't come on. He went back to the store he got it from to complain and have it changed. It was charged and said to be working. He got to the motor park again and tried switching on... It didn't come on. He went again to complain and was told he'd have to wait for 7days before anything could be done. Not wanting me to feel cheated or scammed, @Ewuoso purchased another Infinix hot note 4 for $147 to send to me. 2
image image

***@Ewuoso travelled from Abeokuta city down to Ibadan city where there are busses coming down to my place "ondo City". Risking his life to send me a phone. 3. I really called him on phone here. I was worried but he thought I was anxious about receiving the phone. Bro... I was worried about you. **

He gave the phone to the bus driver coming down to my city and took pictures of the plate number and the driver along with the picture of the bus. And travelled back to his city. All the while, he was backing up his location with whatsapp real time location.

At 5pm. The bus arrived the station and after verifying I was the owner, the phone was released to me. Neatly packed by @Ewuoso.

In the long run... @Ewuoso lost money just to get this phone to me. He made zero profit and he didn't complain. I trust just few people and @Ewuoso is now one of them. He really went a long way to make this happen. He's really a good man with a golden heart. I hope we'll meet one day Bro and I hope God blesses you abundantly.
image image
image
image

So I took a selfie with it already.. With my kid brother
image
image

So Bro... This post is to you. You're a great guy.

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58