The Year is 2022 and I have just walked into the Car Showroom with one of these..!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

STEEM CARD


The Year is 2022 and I have just walked into the Car Showroom to collect the car that had been on order for 3 months.

As I walked past the car ready in the showroom for me to drive away, only I knew why I was smiling that day.

Sure it was an exciting day to pick up my new car, but what was exciting was only I knew how I was going to pay for it.

If only my friends and family had listened to me back in 2016.

"Would you like a coffee Stephen?" the receptionist greeted me as I walked up to the desk. "There is fresh coffee in the pot, or I could make another specially."

"The one in the pot shall be fine..." as I smiled, looking back over my shoulder to see the car.

"She's lovely isn't she..." the receptionist said as she walked over to the refreshment area.

I sat down and was soon sipping my coffee.

As I took my first sip I started to think back to the Christmas meal I had with my family in 2016. A great meal with my brothers and sisters, in-laws, nieces and nephews.

It was the meal I was thinking about and the conversation we had after the meal when I tried to explain Steemit again but soon gave up as they did nothing but laugh, saying it would never work.

I smiled and took another sip of my coffee.

"Good morning Stephen, it's great to see you, the car is already...." It was John, we had met twice before sorting out the deal and placing the order, "...isn't she lovely.." and glanced over to the car.

"How will you be paying?" ... he said.

I reached for my wallet. "Do you take STEEM?" ... I said with a knowingly smile.

"But of course Stephen, only the best. I thought you were going to say dollars, but STEEM is perfect.." he smiled.

We walked over to his desk.

"That will 6,086.96 STEEM..."

Wow, I hadn't looked at the STEEM price recently and was expecting it to be around the 8,000 mark.

I knew the car was around $140,000 and the last time I looked STEEM was $17.50, it must have gone up.

With a swipe of my STEEM card, the transaction was done in seconds.

As John handed back my card a text alert hit my mobile, "Transaction Authorised, $140,000 @ $23.00 = 6,086.96 STEEM"..!!

All done and it was time to go.........ohh and the car, that is easy....


It is a Jaguar XKR....


Thanks for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

"How do you plan on paying today, @nonameslefttouse?"

Oh, well, I wrote a joke about farts about five years ago. I think that should cover it.

haha haha. I was going to say, "I posted a picture of a burger in 2016 and I'm expecting some change.!!" Stephen

You are brave to give everyone your future credit card numbers. :-) You must be a LifeLock member.

Stephen, you keep creating innovative and informative post, you will have enough STEEM to buy a car!

Steem on,
Mike

"You are brave to give everyone your future credit card numbers." haha haha. Stephen

AWESOME..!! I am a big petrol head and I love my cars. I bought a Supercharged XKR in 2007. The best car I have EVER owned. It was simply mind blowingly fast. ...and the noise, better than sex..!! haha. Stephen

Hi Stephen. I enjoy your posts and insight very much! Thank you!
I too have tried to explain cryptocurrency to family and friends, but usually I get laughed right out the door. Oh well...you can only try so many times. I guess I will just have to say "I told you so" a lot in the future. Cheers!

"I guess I will just have to say "I told you so" a lot in the future."... I had thought about that and may have print a bunch of cards with this on it...it will save me a lot of time. haha. Stephen

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.05 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks Dan and thanks for all your support. See in 2022 in my Jag..!! Stephen

I love this! Great story and sexy Jaguar.

We'll avoid the naysayers and keep stacking Steem.

Thanks for the continued support. Cheers. Stephen

That's a great post man. One of your best. I loved it!

Cheers Barry. Stephen

Nice ride Stephen from the year 2022. I'll be seeing you around. ;)

Steem on,
Frank

Thanks Frank and thanks for all your support. Stephen

My pleasure Stephen, hope hou can catch my 10 foot wave that I just posted...

Frank

Oh my God that Jag is gorgeous. Hope your prediction comes true Stephen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71