The new Steemit logo and colours. Does anyone have the colour code?

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit logo and colours

2017-11-01 06.28.27.jpg

The new Steemit logo and colours.

Does anyone have the colour code?

Interesting to see that it is completely seperated from #Steem the cryptocurrency logo and colours.

Looking forward to seeing what people think.

Thanks for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

C:66
M:0
Y:50
K:0

or
R:4
G:214
B:167

or:
#04d6a7

I like the idea of steemit.com and steem the currency having separate logos.

i like this, i think only less on its coloring only.
hope with the release of this new logo, could boost the price of steem forward.

The new logo looks good but the old one was better.

Shared on twitter. Stephen

I guess most people will feel that way at first but give it 6 months and it will be pretty cool when everyone has got used to it. It's natural to feel a little bit sad because it's different. It will be ok, as long as it's not chopped and changed again. Stephen

@stephenkendal you can put this as a lesson learned. After all, it is in Beta Mode, a growing company and you should certainly expect more change. A potential Billion Dollar company isn't going to stop innovating just because a few people have purchased promotional merchandise.
Hopefully this makes you appreciate the value of Digital Marketing, after all it's 2017 not 1917...
Sorry you couldn't make it to Steem Fest. Was looking forward to meeting you.

Current members, used to the old logo, will mostly not like it. New ones won't know :)

But what's with those printed promo material with the old logo? The change should be announced few months before.

I have boxes of Promotional Merchandise including: T-Shirts, Caps, Mugs, Pens, Flyers, Banners, Business Cards etc that are now effectively scrapped. The sad thing for me is that I had to cancel my trip to #Steemfest as I had spent so much money on this stuff which left me out of pocket. Stephen

i like the promotion you do of steemit - we need more people that invest their own time & $$ on promoting this platform, it's a pity we now have copyright yet we are still in beta

Use the "Toggle night mode"..hopefully u will like :), anyhow changes are always for good!

Colour code is 2ad6a8.

I think it's nice, but I know nothing about web design so.. .

Thank you. Stephen

nice post

Why would you want the color code?

so he can print t-shirts i imagine :/

No, you can't print t-shirts. The new logo and its brand is intellectual property of Steemit, Inc. See @steemitblog for more info

i know - i have been reading your comments all afternoon about that :)

steem on

lol, I get it. I'm getting tired of this discussion too

Actually I was a bit surprised when I saw the look and steemit the newest logo now, but in my opinion steemit is continuously doing development, both in terms of quality and also appearance. I love the new look now, don't blame tries something new. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50