STEEMIT: When you have got Steemit ...who wants a Centralised System? The tsunami sirens are already deafening..!!

in #steemit7 years ago

CENTRALISED SYSTEMS?



A long time ago when I decided to stop using Facebook it was met by a barrage of abuse, not from random strangers and people I hardly knew, but from my closest friends and even family.

I don't mind sharing information, if that very same information I share is: validated, evaluated and rewarded upon.

I am buggered if I am going to share any: likes, dislikes, wishes, dreams, desires, goals, achievements and my inner most personal thoughts, if those very same: likes, dislikes, wishes, dreams, desires, goals, achievements and my inner most personal thoughts are going to be USED AGAINST ME..!!

Bugger that..!!

No matter how hard I try to tell people that just because it looks all cool, sexy and everyone is doing it, doesn't necessary mean it is good to do so.

Our inner most sensitive data and information is packaged up and sold off to the highest bidder and no one seems to give a damn.

SOCIAL RAPING

Although I hate using the term I came up with a few years ago, "Social Raping" is a term I often use to try and shock people into listening to what I have to say.

Social Media is a Multi-Trillion Dollar Industry and yet in most instances it is FREE to use.

You do not need a Science Degree to work out why it is FREE and who are the beneficiaries of your inner most thoughts..!!

More often than not when something is FREE it is usually the total opposite and will COST you a fortune in time.

BLOCKCHAIN TECHNOLOGY

With the advent of BLOCKCHAIN TECHNOLOGY Social Media is to undergo a controlled demolition as mass migration shifts from a Centralised and Dictated Environment to a Decentralised and Distributed one where NO ONE owns the Data..!!

STEEMIT

STEEMIT has positioned itself faultlessly in what is set to become a Revolutionary Shift in the way Social Media will operate in the DECADES to come.

This truly is an "Once-in-a-Lifetime Opportunity" for anyone who gets in now before the REAL numbers hit, like a tsunami without warning.

Only in our case, the tsunami sirens are already deafening..!!


Thanks for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

Boy, this is good.

It boggles my mind as well that most folks allow their lives to be sold to the highest bidder. We guard so many other pieces of our life but freely hand over others.

We'll keep doing the things that society says are uncool, not sexy, and weird - a person of integrity expects to be believed, and when they are not, they let time prove them right.

Great comment. I could not agree more. Thanks for the support. Stephen

Everything feels more real here. No more trolls.

Agree. God Bless & Much Love :)

Great post @stephenkendal! I agree, the reason I stopped using Facebook is because why in the heck would I want to like certain things, and get yelled at on there from my so called "Friends." Upvoted and Followed you for more like this!

AWESOME..!! Thank you. Stephen

I also have to point out that I think using Facebook is also a means to dumb people down, because the utter shit I used to see posted and the younger generation now, not very clever is all I can say.
Steemit on the other hand, well bar a select few, has interesting, thought provoking fantastic articles. I do actually feel more intelligent after being on steemit for a while, where it's the other way round on facebook.

"...I think using Facebook is also a means to dumb people down." I could not agree more. Stephen

All hail to the blockchain. And hypnotoad

IN SHORT !!!!!
steemit.jpg

hqdefault.jpg

Amazing! It will be interesting to see how facebook reacts to the challenge that Steemit poses.

These are amazing times and we are all part of something big. Lets put our energy and time to make steem a new home for social media!!!

Yes I agree that the paradigm shift is happening right now ..

I agree with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44