STEEMIT: Promoting Steemit on your Social Network on a regular basis is the key.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Regular Promotion


One powerful way to grow the Steemit Community is regular sharing of blogs to your Social Network.

There is an estimated 2.6 billion people that use Social Media and this is your ready made audience.

Every little news piece, blog, idea, promotion and awareness of Steemit helps, no matter how small it is.

I Regularly share content to twitter and linkedin for TWO reasons.

First to expose Steemit to a wider audience and secondly to share the content.

Note the order I say this. I will repeat it...

FIRST to promote Steemit

SECOND to share the content

Most people will assume that it would be the other way round but for me it is all about the PROMOTION of Steemit.

FAKENEWS & STEEMIT's USP

As we all know Fake News is an Epidemic and is a topic that is set to dominate Mainstream News in the coming weeks and months as they attempt to back peddle on the lies and distortion of what has been reported.

Steemit has two USPs (Unique Selling Points) that you can promote with confidence.

First is that Steemit is set to challenge Fake News by being the first to build a Social Media platform on the Blockchain.

The second USP that Steemit has is STEEMFEST..!!

STEEMFEST is a huge USP for Steemit and one that people should not underestimate.

Think of it as an AGM (Annual General Meeting) when Users (Shareholders) can meet and discuss new innovations and showcase future products, features and applications.

STEEMFEST has the potential to seriously disrupt the entire online Social Media fabric by allowing REAL people who use the platform to meet REAL people behind the development of the platform. This is a seriously powerful advantage that no other platform offers and should not be underestimated.

FEW IDEAS

Here is just a small selection of slides I share to give you a few ideas on how to regularly share and bring awareness of the platform.


IT'S ALL ABOUT TRANSPARENCY



Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.30 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I do like steemit's concept of connecting blogging, social media content creation with a crypto-currency. I much rather have it this way then "mining" by computers.
But the reality is, that I could not promote steemit as an operation where you can make money to the point where you can actually pay back your student loan.
The developers and first users in the beginning who now are called "whales" might possibly have made that kind of money. Those who join now have no chance to do so, even if they should be extremely good content providers.
The system wouldn't allow it.
This said I still am planning to share steemit content with my twitter followers and maybe even on facebook and youtube, but I won't promise anyone that they can get rich of it.

Sadly I have to disagree about your comment on the "Student Paying Back Their Loan comment. In the future as more migrate to Steemit it will become a first choice of raw "uncensored" creativity that will reward those that post original quality content. Within the next 5-7 years it would not be unusual to see Student Loans being helped paid off by posting this kind of content. $20,000 per annum is a drop in the ocean in reality if the content is truly ORIGINAL..!! Stephen

Alright, I've watched the youtube episode on the Keiserreport and you are the expert on financial trends, so I take you at your word and in five years I will come up with some ORIGINAL content :)
But in the mean-time I won't refrain from recycling my own older poems and blog-posts here, even if I don't make any steem on it.
When I wrote them for my wordpress blog, very few people read them and now I've gotten another chance to reach a few more people with my thoughts and ideas, just like all other writers like to do.
But the comment wasn't just about me making not much steem, but when I looked at the trending posts, there are only a handful who make more than a few $
So right now the chances are still rather small to earn serious money, but we can have hope for the future.
Unless of course WWIII breaks out and that's what I'm afraid of. Doing something -no matter how small- to prevent this catastrophe is what motivates all of my writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50