STEEMIT Meetup UK. I will be happy to put up a £300 BAR TAB to go towards food & drinks..!! (With edits showing suggestions).

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

STEEMIT Meetup U.K.



I would like to say a warm welcome to you all and especially those that are in the U.K.

In the spirit of STEEMIT, and as the Community grows, I wanted to say a huge Thank You to everyone who has supported my Blog.

As the Community develops I would like to suggest our first Steemit Meetup in the U.K, and as my way of welcoming you all to the event I will be happy to put up a £300 BAR TAB to help pay towards food & drinks..!!

I am open to suggestions for a venue, location and dates and if you have any suggestions please drop us a comment below.

Looking forward to meeting some of you for a drink, a bite to eat, a chat and for the hard core....... the bar & dance floor..!! :) :)


Thanks for reading.

Stephen

**Edited with Suggested Locations**

London - 10 Votes

Birmingham - 6 Votes

Sheffield - 3 Votes

Manchester - 2 Votes

Leeds - 2 Votes

Cambridge - 1 Vote

Reading - 1 Vote

York - 1 Vote

Bristol - 1 Vote

Sort:  

Hey Stephen,
where can I apply to be #promobristol?

"where can I apply to be #promobristol?"

AWESOME..!! Me! Can you give me a call tomorrow on 07546 957973 and we will have a chat. Stephen

Yepp, no worries, I will call you in the afternoon. Zoltan is my name. Thanks

Hey @stephenkendal. Hope you are keeping well, pal. London would be awesome if possible. :)

Shared on LinkedIn. Stephen

Shared on twitter. Stephen

This is great. You can contact me if you need help.

Good plan, I would have to join you for drink, have fun.

Hey @stephenkendal I'd love to join if it's in Yorkshire

Thanks for the suggestion. Anywhere particular in Yorkshire? Stephen

I can make it anywhere in Yorkshire, but places like Leeds, York and Sheffield are probably among the best.

Thanks. I will put 1 vote down for each of them. Leeds, York and Sheffield. Stephen

Hi this sounds great, yes I am up for meeting in London or Leeds.

A suggestion for all Steemit meet ups in the UK and globally, is that they are held in venues which GIVE something back to the community and are NOT corporate venues like the usual chain-bars and coffee cafes.

If it is to be held in London I suggest somewhere like

http://newriverstudios.com/cafe-bar/

Where any money spent goes to the owners and locals and not towards some corporate managers 3rd home.

Sounds great. I will put you down as x1 London and x1 Leeds. Thanks for the suggestion. Stephen

Hi, great work for organising this, can I vote for Leeds, York and Sheffield. It's about the middle of the country if you include Scotland. Thanks

would love to meet up in UK since I've never been there....always dream of going there though.

More than happy to do London, thanks. Will put it down on the list of suggestions. Stephen

Thanks. That is London -3. Down on the list. Stephen

I'm in London as well, but willing to travel a bit :-)

Thanks. Another one down for London. Now at 6. Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80