STEEMIT: If there's only one video you watched today, I strongly recommend you watch this short 5 minute video..!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

SOCIAL MEDIA - PRESS FOR TRUTH

"A MUST WATCH VIDEO.!!"


Credit:youtube/pressfortruth


For coming up to nearly 10 years I have been warning people about the colossal amount of data that they are willing to give up for free, only to have this data then used against them.

There is a term I hate using, but I do on regular occasions despite some angrily and abuse remarks when I do and that is the term .... ".....Social Raping..!!"

This term may shock, disgust and in a lot of occasions offend people, but in reality this is what is going on with existing Centralised Social Media Platforms.

As most of you who know me now and have being following my blog I have waited patiently for nearly ten years for a platform like STEEMIT to come along based simply on a decentralised structure where the Community are in essence responsible for the creation, management and distribution of blogging content.

If I have offended anyone by the term I have used then I apologise, but sometimes people have to be shocked in order for them to be woken up..!!

So if there's only one video you watched today, I again strongly recommend you watch this short 5 minute video and decide for yourself which platform you would much rather give up your content to.

A Centralised, Dictated, and Conditioned one, or one that is Owned, Operated and Managed purely by the Content Creators..??


Thanks for reading/watching.

Stephen

Sort:  

MOG Mother of God my upvote took away all my credits!!!
WE MUST PUT A STOP TO THIS!
cyber-security_060816024758.gif

"MOG Mother of God my upvote took away all my credits!!!" haha haha funny, but a sign of the times unless people finally wake up to what is really going on. Thanks for the support. Have a great weekend. Stephen

Good info on video! Thank you!!
I never joined FB, but happy to be a Steemian!!
Resteemed!!

Reminds me of the netflix serie Black mirror episode "nosedive"
Let's just hope people wake up before this gets a reality

Not aware of that episode. I may have to do a little digging. Thanks for the support. Stephen

Its amazing how much social media has impacted lives and in the process has started to take over lives.

"Its amazing how much social media has impacted lives and in the process has started to take over lives."..!! Some things are worth repeating. Stephen

Distributed, decentralized, peer-reviewed platform alone gives perfect solution and surely people move away from the centralized system to here.

Yes, that's a little scary but hopefully it's just the herding instinct of callow (immature) youth. Narcissism is indeed an ego disease, so while it may feel good at first it leads one to feeling ill-at-ease over time. However Nature has a way of grinding that ego down over time, so that self-effacement is what feels best in the long run. Once we discover a better food, we cannot go back to eating mud.

Resharing @phibetaiota.
Thank you for this important contribution.
We agree, this is a very important video.
We would also like to point out the following updates as well,
In regards to the Brave Browser.

Thank you so much for sharing this information. Upvoted, resteemed and followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57