STEEMIT: "I wouldn't get out of bed for that..!!" .... I would..!!

in #steemit7 years ago

STEEMWHALES STATS


When I first came across Steemit in August of last year, as most of you will know by now, I was totally blown away by the concept.

From that spilt second of first seeing the site I knew that I was looking at something that I had been waiting for, for nearly 10 years.

So that there is no mistake I will repeat this bit again ...... for nearly 10 years..!!

Soon after I first started blogging I began to share my blogs on twitter and I remember someone approaching me who began to troll my twitter feed telling everyone not to listen to me as I was talking crap.

I clearly remember replying, asking him why I was talking crap, and he went on a rampage with a string of tweets dissecting my Steemit awards and tweeting what I was earning.

At one point he made a clear point that my average was about $0.10 / post and he tweeted "I wouldn't get out of bed for that..!!"

I told him, “I would, because $0.10 today could well be worth $10’s tomorrow”, but he still didn’t get it.

I gave up trying to explain to him because he was fixed on seeing $0.10 per post instead of seeing the bigger picture.

I have put the above slide together purely for new users to see how that $0.10 could turn into $19.00 as long as you are willing to put the effort in.

So if I was a new user to Steemit again tomorrow, would I get out of bed for $0.10, damn right I would. Why? Because I would be looking at the bigger picture.

I strongly suggest new users check out http://steemwhales.com/ for a great source of data on your account.


Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

thank you Stephen, i am new and i appreciate your sharing's here. I too have been looking for something like steemit for far too long. Grateful to be here. Best Regards

You are very welcome. Good luck on Steemit. If I can offer any advice it would be no matter how frustrated you may get sometime, keep chipping and chipping and chipping away..!! Stephen

Shared on twitter and hopefully my little pet troll will see it..!! Stephen

Rock N Roll Stephen, keep up the beat;D~

Cheers Frank. I'm still banging the Steemit Drums..!! :) Stephen

The way I see it, every altcoin that is not one of those destined to be dead coins (due to poor planning, poor development team, poor concept, poor support, etc.) is an undervalued coin. This means now is the time to buy in. And if you can "buy in" by doing what'd you'd be doing for free on Facebook, then even better.

BIGGER PICTURE!!!

Stephen I agree . I mentioned a couple of years ago to my friends and family about recycling cans and bottles .05cents - .10cents and BTC was around $250, eventually btc hit $1250 not to long ago. That is a 5X gain which would of turned each can or bottle to be worth .25cents - .50cents!!!

RECYCLING FREE...

BIGGER PICTURE!!!

GET IT?!

Totally get it. The moment I made my first blog on Steemit I was always looking at the bigger picture. At the moment I have approx 14,500 Steem and the account is worth around $2,000. If someone offered me $10,000 for my account I wouldn't accept it in MILLION YEARS..!! That's the bigger picture.... :) :) Stephen

steemwhales.com - I use it a long time, too, recommend to all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83