STEEMIT: I am excited to see that the uptake of New User Accounts has not slowed down. On the contrary. It's speeding up..!!

in #steemit7 years ago

REGISTERED ACCOUNTS - (2017)



I was just looking at yesterday's New Account Registration Numbers, and though I was excited to see them, I wasn't at all surprised.

I am excited to see that the uptake of New User Accounts has not slowed down.

On the contrary.

It's speeding up..!!

Over the last 14 days we have seen no fewer than 13,210 New Accounts registered on STEEMIT, which is equivalent to an average of 944 New Accounts per day.

This average of 944 New Accounts busts previously reported averages and cements a target in excess of 340k - 355k Accounts registered by the end of the year.

Over the coming days I will reset the target and will not be surprised if it was more like 385,000 Accounts.


Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

Very impressive growth
However, I think with increases in prices we can probably expect to hit 0.5-1m by the end of the year in registered accounts
At some point the growth will be exponential, espeicaly if they come up with a better sign up process, communities, and multiple platforms launch

My optimistic prediction is about 1m by the end of the year with maybe 5-10x the post counts and votes

Shared on twitter. Stephen

Shared on LinkedIn. Stephen

Thanks for sharing this statistic.
944 New Accounts is great average!
I am sure will grow more and more, because here is the only place that we can write, share with other, followed and following other, upvoted and upvoting other, because as you said "every comment, every up vote, every bit of support is really needed.
By the way I reached 200 followers yesterday !! and I am really so happy to be a part of steemit cummunity .

AWESOME..!! Congratulations on a fantastic milestone. Well done. Keep up the great work. Stephen

Because it is really nice place with a lot of great opportunities

944 new steemians every day is staggering for now !

And it's starting... go go go

I have 5,000 friends on facebook and over 3,000 followers. I belong to umpteen groups and people add me to new ones every day.
I have been posting my stuff, as published here on Steemit, onto facebook and I have been telling everyone to come over to Steemit for weeks now.
I am hearing from my facebook buddies that they are not receiving their confirmation emails and have been waiting for weeks in some cases.
Can someone please explain to me what the hold up is so that I can advise them to hold on or to re-apply?
Help on this matter is needed urgently, I have received a lot of frustrated messages!

Thank you for your VALUABLE comment. Can somene please adivise where this comment needs to directed to so it can answered. This is VERY IMPORTANT. Thanks again for the comment. Stephen

Thanks for sharing these figures. This is really interesting, hadn't seen those numbers before

You are very welcome. Thanks for the support. Stephen

It's fantastic isn't it, how different a picture compared to two months ago! Onward and upward!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59316.00
ETH 2518.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43