STEEMIT: How to get 50 million STEEMIT Users in 20 weeks from 5,000 Flyers..!!

in #steemit7 years ago

5,000 - 50,000,000 Users in 20 weeks



Before anyone jumps down my throat and starts ripping this to pieces, I wanted to put this out just to show you the difference between moaning about something and doing it.

Recently I kicked started an Initiative in the U.K. to Market and Promote STEEMIT and part of this Initiative was to set a target to distribute no fewer than 100,000 Flyers in and around Cities across the U.K.

Is this target of 100,000 achievable?

Anything is achievable if you set your mind to it!

Moaners and Do'ers

In the last +30 years I have been in business, I have come across 1,000's of people both through business and pleasure.

When I meet people they always fit into 2 boxes; The Moaners and The Do'ers.

During these 30 years I have been unfortunate to have met a lot of Moaners but these have always been overshadowed by The Do'ers no matter how many they were.

What I have found that has repeated throughout my life is that 1 good Do'er will always outperform 100's if not 1,000's of Moaners.

What I have found is that while The Moaners are moaning, The Do'ers are rolling up their sleeves and doing it..!!

5,000 Flyers

Back to the flyers. 

What I wanted to demonstrate was would happen if EVERYONE who joined STEEMIT was a Do'er and The Moaners were left to moan to themselves on Facebook.

What would then happen if all these Do'ers handed out 5,000 flyers EACH and managed to pull in just 10 NEW USERS each..!!

What would happen if this was done in 5 weeks and then repeated a further 3 times?


Now like I said at the beginning, don't jump down my throat and start ripping this to pieces, as logistically it would likely be un-achievable.

HOWEVER, what would happen if just a fraction of this was done.

I would be amazed, that even if you sliced this down to 1:50 handing out flyers, that the target achieved was less than 500,000..!! ....and that is just 20 weeks..!!

I guess it will be down to The Doe'rs to work it out.


Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

I have known steemit com and also buy steem
And introduce my friend and customer in middle east
Maybe everyday at least 5 person in korea and abroad
Most of people need this kinds of site

Thanks

This was a great read thank you! I realized recently I was to focused making posts and moaning to myself about the payouts. So now I am currently " doing " as much commenting and curating as possible. Cheerz

Awesome, well done. If more people stop moaning about whether the price of STEEM is $0.10 or $1.10 and concentrate on building the community then it won't be $1.10, but more like $110..!! Thanks for the support. Stephen

Awesome plan! Good luck to all the Doe'ers!

Thank you. Stephen

Resteemed. Thanks for the article.

Awesome. Thank you. Stephen

Pretty clear which category you fall into! I'd like a steemit rucksack, must be 200 people a day who see the back of it on my commute to work...

Thank you. I know what I would be doing. I would be walking around with a sign on my rucksack. If people keep seeing the same thing everyday they will check it out. Thanks for the support and good luck with the modified rucksack..!! :) Stephen

I was just laying here wasting my day off from work moaning but, after reading this I'm getting off my butt and being a do'er. Thanks

Congratulations on joining the Do'ers..!! ;) Stephen

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $36.16 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 23 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Resteem. It must be good plan.

Awesome. Thank you. Stephen

Great out look. I may self have been in retail management for over 20 years, you are 100% correct on do-ers and moan-ers. I believe that most people on steemit right now want to be a do-er. I think they can imagine the outcome of this platform. I may self have made it my goal to get all social media that I was on to convert to steemit. So far I have had a 1 in 10 success rate with about 15 new user, but I am not giving up

Congratulations. You can join the Do'ers. Getting 15 New Users to register is an AWESOME achievement and credit to the Community. If everyone did that we would be at a million in no time..!! Keep up the great work. Stephen

I'm all for it. Let's make sure that we attract people who stay on SteemIt. A lot of people are no longer active here, so it's important to get new people who stick around.

Absolutely. I could not agree more. Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66