STEEMIT: For New Users to STEEMIT I highly recommend SteemWhales.com..!!

in #steemit7 years ago

STEEMWHALES.COM



First of all, I would like to welcome all New Users to STEEMIT.

As the STEEMIT Community grows I strongly believe that Existing Users should share as much as they can to help New Users find their way through the maze of who's who and where to find the best data.

Regular Readers of my Blog will know that I am a HUGE FAN of https://steemwhales.com/ and for New Users to STEEMIT I highly recommend that you check SteemWhales.com out..!!

The data that is held and shared on SteemWhales.com is an extremely valuable source of information for New Users and I for one found it exceptionally helpful when I first started.

Sharing this kind of useful tool to anyone who has recently joined us will help them cut through the +220,000 Accounts that are now registered on STEEMIT and focus in on those that are bringing value to the Community.

In the 10 months I have been Blogging on STEEMIT I have met some exceptionally talented individuals and have found SteemWhales.com an accurate representation of who they are.

For anyone who has yet to go on SteemWhales.com this is the sort of thing that you can find.


Ranked by Reputation - 51


Ranked by Post Count - 47


Ranked by Followers - 102


Ranked by Post Rewards - 121


Ranked by Curation Rewards - 416


Ranked by Steem Power - 368


Once again I welcome all New Users to STEEMIT and wish you all the very best in the Community.

Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

Excellent post, thank you for sharing.

To those of you that were asking how best to use this data, it's all about finding out who the more powerful users on Steemit are, and what they're doing to get there.

From this, you can then look to build content around what they're doing, exploit niches that offshoot their popular topics and just quite simply build relationships with influencers.

"just quite simply build relationships with influencers." This is a great comment and is sound advice. Thanks for sharing. For me it took about 6 months to build this up. The first 3-4 months was all about getting a feel for the Community. The 4-6 months was putting in place what I learnt. 6-10 months has been all about building on the relationships I had formed. Once again a great comment. Stephen

I'm still in the feeling out stage so this is a great first point of call for me. It will definitely help plenty of others too, if they take the time to learn how to use the data they're given.

Steemwhales answers an important question for a new user: whom to follow? A good metric is trending authors.

Yes indeed, it's hard to find who to follow when there's so many users and content here. Gotta dig in to Steemwhales !

"A good metric is trending authors."

"A good metric is trending authors."

"A good metric is trending authors."

...sometimes a comment comes in that warrants repeating a few time. This is so true. Stephen

I am following you for a while and i am like

Thanks for all your tips.

hahahaha.... Priceless..!! :) :) I am 51 and I never stop learning. I'm a strong believer in a saying I often use, that goes like this...... "What I know I can fill a Book, and what I don't know I can fill a library..!!" Stephen

I have one too " The more you know, the more you realize you don't" . Life always offer us new possibilities, new people we meet, new adventures we join. It's our choose if we want to take advantage of them or choose to stay in our comfort zone . :)

I wish you a great day mr. Kendal . Also i invite you on my blog.

This time beer is from me !

Thanks for sharing, hopefully one day i can get as popular as you are

Shared on twitter. Stephen

Shared on LinkedIn. Stephen

Never knew about this. Thanks to the post I'm heading over there.

Thanks for sharing!!!

You are welcome. Stephen

Looks like I can find some very interesting Steemers who share my interest!! Thanks for posting @stephenkendal I found this information very help. I am new to the community.

Thank you for the resource. Now I can find some whales and stalk the sh*t out of them! =P ... Just kidding! ;)

nice!! :)) thank you so much!! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44