Spreading the love on Steemit with a simple 40:15:15:15:15 share of my Vote. This way, 5 bloggers receive a piece of the action..!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Spreading a little love on #Steemit..!!

Spreading the love on Steemit.jpg

18 months blogging on #Steemit and +35,000 #Steem Power

Recently I have changed my voting pattern in an attempt to spread a little love throughout the #Steemit Community.

Having been blogging now for 18 months and building up a +35,000 #Steem Power, I thought it was only right now to spread this love.

In this Blog, I will try and explain the logic behind it.

Huge #Steemit Shout Out to SteemReports.com

Recently I mentioned that I have decided to maintain my Self Voting to below 25% and thanks to SteemReports.com I am able to keep an eye on things and manage my Outgoing Votes.

For anyone unfamiliar with SteemReports.com I can highly recommend you check out their site at http://steemreports.com/

http://steemreports.com/outgoing-votes-info/?account=stephenkendal&days=10
Credit: steemreports

Blog.png
Credit: steemreports

A simple 40:15:15:15:15 share of my Vote

By using http://steemreports.com/ at the same time as spreading a little love around #Steemit I have adopted a simple 40:15:15:15:15 share of my Vote.

This means, that as a rule of thumb, I now give myself a 40% self upvote on my own Blogs, allowing me to spread the remaining 60% of my vote across 4 more bloggers each receiving a 15% upvote.

This way, 5 bloggers receive a piece of the action.

Switching off my "Automatic Self-Vote"

In order to achieve this spread of love, I decided to switch off my "Automatic Self-Vote" a few weeks ago.

Blog.png

By switching off my "Automatic Self-Vote" allows me to manually curate my own Blog with a 40% upvote as oppose to the default 100%, thus leaving the remaining 60% for those blogs promoting #Steemit under the #Promo-Steem tag.

Regular Readers of my Blog will know that I mainly try and concentrate on those Blogs that are publishing and sharing stories of promoting and marketing #Steemit and the #Steem Blockchain under #Promo-Steem tag, though occasionally I do like to reward those blogs that may not necessary promote #Steemit and #Steem directly.

Manual Curation

All of my curation is done manually, as I actually get a lot of enjoyment from seeing and reading how people around the World are promoting #Steemit.

It is this manual curation that provides me with a vital source of information as I can quickly absorb the level of promoting that is being done and in which part of the World.

Watching #Promo-Steem develop from a conceptual idea of capturing as much of the Marketing and Promoting of #Steemit and #Steem in one area and rolling out to what it is today, has been simply jaw dropping to watch unfold.

Why not give it a try?

Blog.png

Why not give it a try? You may find the results rather endearing.

Thanks for reading and thanks again for all your help and support in the Marketing and Promoting of #Steemit and the #Steem Blockchain.

Stephen

#Promo-Steem.com - Media Partner for The London Cryptocurrency Show

Promo-Steem Media Partner London CryptoCurrency Show Banner.png

Introducing #Promo-Steem

Promo-Steem logo.png

Please visit the #Promo-Steem.com Website at https://promo-steem.com/

Member of the @Steem-Ambassador Programme. Please follow @Steem-Ambassador for more details.

Steem-Ambassador logo.png

Sort:  

Stephen,

You can also use the following tool to monitor your self-voting:
https://www.steemworld.org/@stephenkendal

I have found the tool to be very useful.

Thank you for all the hard work you did this week. Great presentation!

Have a great weekend!
Steem on,
Mike

Thanks Mike. As always, I really appreciate all your support. A real credit to the #Steemit Community. Have a great weekend Mike. Stephen

Awww @stephenkendal is just so selfless in all his endeavors. I personally have come to realize that these past few weeks and have learnt quite a lot from following you. You have been both an inspiration and a wonderful gift from steemit to my life. I sincerely appreciate all you have been doing for me and other people here, and even around the globe. Long live #promo-steem #promo-UK @dee-y over and out.

I'm always happy to see your good works ,truly you give out votes, you encouraged and supported me when I joined steemit last month by resteeming my post. Thank you so much sir for your good works

We are grateful for all your endeavors to give lots of users upvotes. This always inspires us to create better content. And with being a staunch devotee to #Promo-Steem. You have shown users what to do, guided us on how to market steemit as you yourself market it around the world. We are picking a lot from you and this is getting bigger numbers on steemit.

Wow you are a selfless man @stephenkendal . :) You are always encouraging and helping a lot of Steemians . :)Anyway,thank you for sharing this and Just keep it up and may god bless you always :)

Thanks for doing that.

According to the same site, my own self-vote count is an embarrassingly low 1.1%. :)

Awesome idea! Will look closer at this! Thanks for the article!

Wow that’s awesome! I didn’t know you could manually curate

Thanks for putting your wieght behind the platform.
Someday when I can vote people into influince I hope I remember how you did this.

This is really great @stephenkendal, you are doing a wonderful job..thank you so much sir for your good works..

This is really great @stephenkendal, this show how you place other people first and how great your passion is for the growth of others and the STEEMIT community, I know I will one day grow to be like this. Thanks for what you are doing in the STEEmit platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50