Some exciting stats for Steemit I wanted to share with you.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago

FOLLOWERS



I wanted to share with you some stats I have been monitoring over the last few months that I am excited to say have exceeded my expectations.

As most of you who follow my Blog will know that I have been posting on Twitter for a few years now and have over these years built up a number of followers.

Currently I have 4,169 followers and I have been on Twitter for just over 6½ years (78 months).

On average that is approximately 53 followers per month, or 265 followers in 5 months.

I joined Steemit mid August of last year and have been here now for little over 5 months.

In this time I have managed to attract 625 followers and have noticed that these followers are joining at an average rate of approximately 4 per day.


FINANCIAL TOPICS

I have been sharing on Social Media for the last 6 years various topics mainly surrounding: Financial Markets, Stocks Markets, Commodities, Economies, Global Trade, Political, Geopolitical, Fundamental Analysis, Technical Analysis, Debt, Derivatives, International Partnerships, Technology, Fake News, Blockchain, Bitcoin, Social Media, and recently STEEMIT..!!

Sharing information about Steemit has been by far the most interesting and one that I am most excited about.

I wanted to share with you that I am now witnessing a more professional interaction on STEEMIT than on Twitter and one that I have noticed has improved remarkable over the last couple of weeks/months.


TREND

It is early days and I wouldn't want to jump to a premature conclusion but I am witnessing a clear shift from conventional spontaneous Social Media to a more detailed, thought-out, quality, creative content.

I will continue to monitor this shift and will let you know what I find, but in the meantime the early indications of this quality shift is very encouraging and very exciting.


TWITTER FOLLOWERS


STEEMIT FOLLOWERS


These are exciting stats and I am exceptionally pleased with the way in which the Steemit Community has engaged in quality content I have shared here.


Thanks for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

Oups! I do not want to burst your bubble but you have 195 dead followers.
http://steemit.deadfollowers.info/

Still more than Twitter. Bubble well and truly inflated. Thanks for the support I really appreciate it. Stephen

Good post...I found you on Twitter.

Cracking post Stephen with such detailed information

Thank you. I really appreciate that. It is responses like this that supports what I am witnessing. Thanks again. Stephen

Really interesting information, I agree I think this steemit platform is growing and is def worth investing time and energy into.

@titusfrost & @stephenkendal
Are either of you two using Busy.Org yet! DO IT NOW!
This is a beautiful addition to SteemIt and is a great replacement for LinkedIn and Facebook.
@stephenkendal, I follow you on LinkedIn and LOVE your posts in the Steem community. I'm getting ready to begin a MASSIVE campaign to begin pulling people from Linkedin to join me here on SteemIt THROUGH Busy.org, which is much easier for the average person to use and understand. @titusfrost I recommend the same thing and I sent you a message on how to reach me through YouTube. Which reminds me, SteemIt is like the YouTube of Written Content. Millions ought to be using it by now and I expect to have a VERY Substantial network by the time I've been on it for a year. I salute you Gents and say that WE are stronger together through the simplicity of Blockchain!
Kind regards my friends.
Imgur

I think so too. I think what is slowly getting across is the more quality, professional and more creative posts are being rewarded more and therefore people are putting the effort in. Stephen

You have continued to contribute high quality posts to SteemIt. Your post are insightful, thought provoking, and always informative.

Wishing you continued success on all platforms,
Steem on,
Mike

As always Mike a HUGE thank you for your continued support. Stephen

Nice... thank you for sharing. I created a Twitter account, but I am far too verbose and the 140 character limit (or whatever it is now) just didn't work for me. So I didn't really use it.

Resteemed

Thank you. I really appreciate the support. Stephen

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.53 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 02 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

One thing I still don't understand (better lingo might help?) is the difference between followers and following in the user stats.

Followers = Who follow you.
Following = Who you follow.

Thanks. Stephen

Seems so obvious now, how could I have missed that? Thank you for your reply.

Thank you. I will be monitoring it over the next 6 months but if the last 5 months is an accurate assessment I expect STEEMIT and STEEM to rocket in 2017..!! Stephen

You have very interesting statistics. Take a closer look with your posts. Follow You. Thank you Stephen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35