You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT ...I totally get it..!!

in #steemit8 years ago

Thanks. One very important thing to remember in this topsy turfy crazy market we are in is DERIVATIVES. These financial instruments are dangerous if used recklessly. STEEM is currently the target of shorters!! That is traders who are SELLING $Steem even though they dont own a single one. Naked Short Selling as its known distorts the real price discovery. In this environment you have to have a long term vision. Mine is 5-7 years. Hope this helps. Stephen

Sort:  

Hi, I'm the same person who posted this question. I'm not that familiar with how people trade in the forex or stocks market. Looks like i need to read up more about them and not just learning about all these cryptocurrency.

But i get that naked short selling distorts the actual value. Perhaps its a good thing at the moment, so that more users can get in, and maybe buy in some SP for now for the long haul. I'll need to learn more about short selling as well, in order to get me some allowance to survive, haha. Anyway thanks for your insight Stephen. Would love to learn more from you.

No problem that's what I'm here for. We use a very powerful Technical Analysis tool that has taken nearly 4 years to build. To give you an idea of it's power it picked up on 18th Dec 2015 that SILVER had hit a bottom of $13.58oz. It is now over $19.00 and going up. When we called the bottom on 18th Dec while all the other experts were still in their pyjamas and did come out until around April/May and then started spouting on that it was a bullish buy. At the moment we are waiting for $STEEM to do the same and it's getting close to the bottom. Happy to follow and read your posts. Cheers. Stephen

Oh yea, i remember that silver craze when alot of investors were talking about it. I invested a small penny in it.
Perhaps too small, i spent most of the money away. I've always refused to learn about those Analysis tools that were available online or other place else. Sometimes I think I've really wasted enough opportunities to learn about other things. Recently i tried short-selling, and I'm horrible in it. Was a horrible sports gambler with some moment of brilliance, was hoping investing in cryptocurrency will change me, but I guess it'll take some time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68515.51
ETH 3777.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65