Is STEEMIT the platform everyone has been waiting for to handle a KILLER APPLICATION..??steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

KILLER APPLICATION


Anyone who has been following my Blog closely will know that I am a massive fan of STEEMIT and have on many occasions explained that I have been waiting nearly 10 years for a platform like STEEMIT to come along.

I have been blogging on and off on STEEMIT for approximately 6 months now, however in the background I have been working relentlessly on what I believe is a Killer Application for STEEMIT.

Sure, I strongly believe that STEEMIT has a huge potential in allowing the blogging of topics such as: Art, Travel, Writing, Photography, Cryptocurrencies, Health, Creativity, Funny, Nature, Politics, Money, History, Beyondbitcoin, Philosophy, Food, Sports, Bitcoin, Blockchain, Science, Beauty and Music to name just a selection.

However, what would be the case if the above topics were the sole "bread and butter" of the platform and were missing the Killer Application.

With over 30 years experience in Construction, Finance, Software, Data, Technical Analysis, Investments and recently 10 years exposure to Social Media, I believe that STEEMIT has barely scratched the surface..!!

Without blowing my own trumpet I consider myself as a reasonably smart and intelligent guy, however I also consider that there are many out there that are way smarter than I.

As I have explained, I have been waiting 10 years for a platform like STEEMIT to come along and I am also convinced that these smarter ones have also been waiting..!!

We are living in Global Financial, Political and Geopolitical challenging times and I strongly believe that we are witnessing a Technological Shift that has been +35 years in the making.


DISRUPTIVE TECHNOLOGY

Blockchain is slowly being dubbed as the most disruptive technology that the World has seen in over 100 years and I for one would strongly agree.

Applying his disruptive technology to Social Media has the potential to re-shape Social Media way beyond the imagination of what the smartest academics believe will happen.

It is therefore my strong believe that should I be right and STEEMIT has the power to deliver this Killer Application then the term "Re-Shaping Social Media" doesn't even come close to what would happen..!!


Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

These are very exciting times we are in right now. Probably more so than ever before since the birth of the Internet..!! Stephen

I have to ask (and admit that I have not read your previous posts) - what is this 'killer application'? How does Steemit integrate applications?

I'd be interested in hearing a little more context...

Have a good read of my blog and follow me for a few months. You will get a good flavour for what it is. Thanks. Stephen

Thank you. I appreciate that. It is all about timing. With the right conditions this Killer Application would catapult STEEMIT into a total new orbit..!! Thanks for the support. Stephen

Hello.
have you corrected your post yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50