In the future could your Steem Wallet look like this?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Steem Wallet

The scalability of Steem, Steemit and the whole Steem Ecosystem is simply mind blowing.

Steemit is more than just a Social Media Site and Steem is more than just a CryptoCurrency earned by blogging on Steemit.

What if Steemit was just the beginning and Steem became currency you could spend on the high street.

Would your Steem Wallet eventually look like this?

The future is not tomorrow, the future arrived yesterday and we havn't even scratched the surface yet..!!


Thanks for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

Where the tax man step in ?

I would prefer it the other way round, being on the one hand able to go to websites selling items I like and pay them directly with STEEM. and keeping my wallet clean on the other hand.

Check out SteemGyft.com . They allow people to buy Amazon gift cards and soon ( Gyft cards ) . The future is bright w/ SteemIt.

Awesome I'm looking forward to seeing Steem dollars rise in the near near future. Thanks

Thanks. They will. Long term I remain bullish on $STEEM. Stephen

THat's actually a damn good idea. Imagine a lucky newbie who gets a huge rewards for his or her #introduceyourself post. Flush with happiness, (s)he sees those beguiling opportunities to spread around the STEEM/SBD (s)he's earned....

Exactly what I think will happen. Stephen

I agree with that. It will have to have a conversion. I just wanted to make it look simple and seamless. Cheers. Stephen

I like it! Blogging for Coffee..:)

Cheers. Stephen

Something like this is possible. You could load your gift card to Starbucks (or whatever) with Steemdollars and go spend them. Steemit is not just the beginning. A Steemit Craig's List for example.

"You could load your gift card to Starbucks (or whatever) with Steemdollars and go spend them." Nailed it in one..!! Stephen

Cool idea!! I like it! We would still be using Powered Down Steem Dollars to pay. I think the future is bright for Steemit!!

If it does what I think it will do people will begin to use it for high street purchases, ebay, paypal, amazon...... the list is limitless. Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87