GOOGLE SEARCH: When the penny drops, and it will ........ STEEMIT will explode..!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

SEARCH ENGINE


I read an earlier blog about GOOGLE SEARCH identifying STEEMIT posts and it inspired me to share this blog.

First of all I apologise if I am stating the obvious, but for the ones unaware of the sheer power of Steemit, I just wanted to talk about GOOGLE SEARCH.


EXAMPLE

Yesterday I made a blog talking about the relationship between the creation of Fire and the creation of Blockchain Technology.

Today if you Google "creation of fire" and hit the "last 12 months", this article is number 4.

Some may know this as a feature of Steemit, some may not.

This blog is to help the ones that didn't know this.


FRIENDS AND FAMILY

I am constantly talking to friends and family about Steemit and one way I explain it is that Steemit is like having you very own webpage/website hosted for free..!!

More and more of my family and friends are finally beginning to wake up to the power of Steemit when I tell them to Google certain keywords.

It won't take long for more people to finally wake up and see this when the penny drops..!!

When it does and they suddenly realise the sheer influence their Blogs/Posts are having on Google, Steemit will explode.


KEYWORDS

It's all about using Keywords and trying different combinations to see what works.

Some people are better than others and it is something that I am working on to improve my Google Search Optimisation.


I hope some of this is of use and helps those that didn't know about this.

Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

When the penny drops, we'll also attract a lot of spammers and scammers. Hopefully we'll have a way to taper this even better so Google will continue to respect our content.

What does help Google is they not only have to rate our content for indexing themselves, but they can use the poster reputation as a "new" indicator for indexing the posts if they want (and I hope they do use that)...

Reputation is really helpful for determining quality most of the time. (of course, not always.. but it is still helpful)

It's also due to the fact that you browse Steemit and Google knows that, but I agree that in the future this platform will rise and become more visible to the public eye.

Thanks for the support, I appreciate it. I just wanted to try and get across that Steemit is more than just posting a few holiday snaps like other Social Media websites. It will become a source of validated and verified unique content. A very powerful piece of kit. Thanks again for the comment. Stephen

Are you on Twitter? I would like to follow you there also.

Yes. Thanks. You can follow me on twitter @ "stephenpkendal". Stephen

I agree. I find some of my own recipes by googling them! Great way for others to find their way here

I totally agree. In the future people will soon start to Google beginning their search with "Steemit", like.....
Steemit Recipes
Steemit Photographs
Steemit News
Steemit Trump
Steemit Art
Steemit Travel
Steemit Health
........you get the message. Thanks for the support. I appreciate it. Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28